Skip to content

Experiments in Oil Pulling

January 20, 2015

Last year I was introduced to oil pulling…..Have you heard of it?
The procedure is easy…take a teaspoon of coconut oil (my favorite), and swish it around in your mouth for 20 min. Do it first thing in the morning,before having anything to eat..even water…
After 20 min. spit out the oil and brush teeth, gums, tongue, and everything on the inside of your mouth. Easy!

Then, if you like, mix a batch of coconut oil with salt and spread it over your teeth and gums. Tastes great!

I like coconut oil because of it’s antibacterial and anti-fungal properties. Please don’t use Canola or Vegetable oil, or any oil that is genetically modified or hydrogenated.

I learned about oil pulling here

http://www.oilpulling.com/

and from one of my favorite bloggers here

I feel in a very good mood when I’m done. Interesting.

What about you? Have you tried it? If you would like to try, would you like to comment on it here?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2015 9:13 am

    I LOVE to Oil Paint!! So great to see you BLOGGING again! Thanks for the info

    • January 23, 2015 4:31 pm

      Hi Desann ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the comment, and encouragement!
      Looking forward to seeing you again soon
      Liz

  2. January 28, 2015 5:41 am

    Hi Liz! So glad to have found your page online, just wanted to keep in touch with you.
    I’m back in Singapore now, finding different jobs to work. Also, had hip surgery, recovered well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best Regards,
    Benjamin

    • January 28, 2015 8:51 am

      Ben ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad to hear that you are recovering and doing well! I’ll miss you around town.
      Please do stay in touch. If you no longer have my private email address, let me know and I’ll post it here for a day or so.
      Much Live,
      Liz

  3. Mary Hillstrom permalink
    April 10, 2015 2:18 pm

    Hi Liz,
    I just re-found your website. It sounds like you are doing well.
    Mary

Leave a Reply

