Skip to content

Of My 6 year CanServersary and Heart’s Delight

March 31, 2013
tags:
by

First of all…. YAY!!!!! 6 years! Take that damn cancer!

And….as goes my heart’s delight….This past week a long desired dream is come true. My passion for 16th century sacred music was sparked by a short work by Victoria on the text O Vos Omnes. I was in love and could not get enough. vowed to sing this lovely work someday. That day has come. sigh…this couple of months I’ve had the chance to learn and then, this week sing what has been my passion.
I’ve gone to Youtube to try to find a video. There are many to choose from…here is one.
Enjoy!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Miri permalink
    March 31, 2013 6:20 pm

    Six years and many many more to come….Keep singing and keep spreading joy in the world! Sending you love and hugs… xoxo

    • April 1, 2013 6:32 am

      Miri 🙂 From your lips to God’s ears! Many many years!
      Lots of love back to you
      Liz

  2. April 1, 2013 1:51 am

    Liz! How wonderful! I hope my daughter, Lisa will be able to post “Yay! Six years!…someday! I’m so happy for you.

    • April 1, 2013 6:36 am

      Hi Debbie! Lisa is so amazing! I love her blog and visit often.
      I’m looking forward to many more years of blogging from us both!
      Liz

  3. April 1, 2013 2:13 pm

    Brilliant! So happy for you.

    • April 7, 2013 8:28 pm

      Rebecca! So nice to hear from you! Please give my love to your dad and all at your office.
      xoxo
      Liz

  4. Liz permalink
    April 5, 2013 5:32 pm

    Love it! Hooray for 6 years (and many more to come!) and hooray for beautiful music!

    xoxo

    • April 7, 2013 8:29 pm

      (and many more to come)….from your lips to God’s ears!
      Thanks, sweetie for everything
      Liz

  5. April 7, 2013 4:44 pm

    Liz, congratulations on this important anniversary. What a huge accomplishment! I have replayed the music and must thank you for posting it. It’s absolutely lovely.

    • April 7, 2013 8:36 pm

      Hi! Nice to meet you! I’m glad that the music is a blessing to you.
      I really liked your blog btw 🙂 and am looking forward to reading more of your writing,
      Cheers,
      Liz

Leave a Reply

