Skip to content

Look Mom! I’m on YouTube!

December 2, 2012
tags:
by

Seems that I’ve got a bit of a virtual blog going here…..I’m always thinking of posts to write and not doing it! Unhappily, that strategy does not do much good for you, my loyal reader.

Here is something that I’ve been meaning to post for some time now. I’m sure it takes no time at all to learn that I love to sing. It is just about the best time in the world. Last spring I sang with a lovely group of Oberlin College students. Here is a video of part of our performance.

I hope you enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚

You can see me standing just to the left of the harp…. look for the white hair ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Miri permalink
    December 2, 2012 6:45 pm

    What a beautiful performance Liz! Thank you so much for posting!

    • December 3, 2012 4:40 pm

      Hi Miri ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping in! Music has such power to heal. Many blessings to you ๐Ÿ™‚
      Liz

  2. December 3, 2012 2:03 pm

    So peaceful and comforting. I loved the performance!

    • December 3, 2012 4:47 pm

      Thanks so much Debbie. I’m glad the music touched you!
      Peace,
      Liz

  3. Pat O'Neill permalink
    December 10, 2012 3:38 pm

    Beautiful. Thanks for posting. It is good to hear from you again. I worry when you don’t post, but don’t take that as a reason to feel guilty and add duties and stress.

  4. Bob permalink
    December 11, 2012 2:03 pm

    Liz – Beautiful piece. Right up your alley, I think. So good to hear from you, especially when the “hearing” includew your signing voice! What’s next?

  5. Rich permalink
    February 9, 2013 8:31 pm

    Thank god for white hair!

Leave a Reply

