Skip to content

Oh Blinding Light….

March 3, 2012
by

Do you know that song? I’ve digressed already….sigh

So, I’m sitting in the Opthomologist chair yesterday having my once every three-year eye exams. I love the test…. let’s see how well I can read the small print!
I know that there have been some vision changes…I like bright light to read or knit, and have to grab the magnifying glass for really small print…Otherwise I don’t have any problems…

The verdict.

Perfect! 20/20…gorgeous macula…beautiful retina…great blood vessels…perfect optic nerve…no cancer…no diabetes…and the lens of my eye still has plenty of flex.

And, the slight astigmatism I have serves to make me a bit more nearsighted…so I don’t have to hold print so far away 🙂

I do take care of my eyes. No eye makeup or creams that sting, lots of bright sunlight every chance I get. I’ll only use sunglasses if driving distances on bright days, or when around water so I don’t squint too much…I think my attention to diet and supplements helps a lot too…

Anyway, I love good news and thought you might too.

I’m wondering if my scores might even improve over time… of course, the doc is a regular conventional guy who would most likely say that diet and supplements and specific eye exercises could not improve eyesight. I think there is a chance that they can.

I especially like Astaxanthin. Has anyone else used it? What do you think? I’ve also taken breaks from computer screens…the longest one lately when I was sick back in November and December…my eyes really appreciated the break…I think I’ll do that again fairly often.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

