Skip to content

BCF – Monteverdi Madness

August 6, 2011

Well, we did it! We sang a great concert There are really no words that describe the magnificience of this music. It gives joy to my soul to be in the midst of the sound and be contributing in it.. This is truly one of the great masterworks of the Roman Church. Here is one more example of this marvelous music.

I’ve been imagining Monteverdi, in the room, with us, all week,listening to his music as is endures through the ages. I hope he is pleased.
My only regret this evening, as I write, is that I will be unable to present an example from the performance that the BCF chorus has just done.
I hope the music will bless you and inspire you to beauty and faith.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    August 11, 2011 4:25 pm

    Liz – You have found another lovely recording. Wonder if we were that transcendant? It was great to sing it at BCF, and the wind down is taking a very long time. I certainly feel many times blessed, by the music, the conductor’s pure joy in leading us, the soloists’ beautiful renditions and a hundred good singers around me, present company included of course. And you have a fine way of expressing thie impact of it all.

    There’s almost a sense of sadness and loss as well. Play it again, Sam!

    Bob

Leave a Reply

