Skip to content

Run From the Cure

May 9, 2011

I’ve another interesting lecture and video to post! Earlier this week I was browsing through wordpress blogs containing tags that I am interested in and came upon a blog with a post titled Run From the Cure. After I stopped laughing, I watched it. ๐Ÿ™‚ See the blog post here

I’ve gotten a major education in the medical uses of cannabis. While I knew about appetite stimulation and sleep as positive results of using cannabis as an adjunctive therapy, I was surprised to learn of the plant’s long history of use, and of its apparent cytotoxic abilities…

Fast forward a couple of days, and on the Mercola site I find Run from the Cure and a rather long article… click here

While I’ve never been interested in marijuana for recreation, I am very interested in saving my own life, and the freedom of everyone to choose the therapies that work for them.

What do you think?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Peter Reynolds permalink
    May 9, 2011 5:17 pm

    It’s wonderful to see the joy in people when they discover the truth about cannabis!

    • May 9, 2011 6:33 pm

      Thank you for the visit to my blog! I’ll be visiting you often ๐Ÿ™‚
      Liz

  2. Errign permalink
    May 11, 2011 5:09 pm

    I think that if cannbis helps people, then why not? I don’t think recreational usage is that great, but for medicinal uses, I think it’s okay.

  3. Rich permalink
    July 28, 2011 5:40 pm

    I’m in as a test subject! We need to see how well it does in prevention.

    • July 28, 2011 6:57 pm

      LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ though, more seriously, since you make cancers all the time… I’ve heard about six serious cancers in a lifetime, if you are doing things that are known to kill cancer cells, all the better, right? I think that can be called prevention. Unhappily for the thrill of getting high… the male plant is good for cancer and is not the one that gets you high… sigh…
      xoxo Rich ๐Ÿ™‚
      Liz

  4. Christy Mattey permalink
    January 25, 2012 11:48 pm

    Love your blog and would love to also sign up as a test subject – mostly for the sleep and appetite – but also for the giggles.

    XO
    Christy Mattey

Trackbacks

  1. Frankenpot « Liz on Life

Leave a Reply

