Skip to content

HCG Urine Cancer Test

February 5, 2011
by

Hi all ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m back from a bit of a break. Been experiencing technological difficulties blogging, get a bit frustrated, and put my blog in Time Out!

There is so much to write… let’s begin with the coolest test I’ve ever seen. Well, ok, I’m a geek, so maybe it is just in the top five coolest tests ๐Ÿ™‚

HCG stands for Human Chorionic Gonadotropin. Also known as the pregnancy hormone, HCG gives a measure of abnormally dividing cells regardless of where they are in your body. The test, developed in the 1930’s, is done using urine because your liver will clean it up and that makes blood tests useless. The kidney does not, and so you will get the worst possible answer… oh goody (dripping sarcasm here).
All you have to do is prepare a dry sample according to some simple directions, and mail it to the Navarro Medical Clinic in Manila. Scores of 0 to 49 are good. My score was 52.6. I’m using this a baseline score and will retake in another month or so. Then we can see which direction the score is trending. Bill Henderson says in his book Cancer Free, that most people score between 53 and 63.
I’ll be happy to outline the protocol here on the blog if anyone wants, or you can contact me and I’ll get the information to you.

I found it very interesting to get a positive score on this test when my blood tumor markers, drawn very close to the date I took the HCG test were 21. The range for CA27.29 is (0-39) so I’m well within range for good scoring there.

What do you think? Would you be willing to take this test?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat Carey permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:01 pm

    Liz–
    I have been so out of touch with you and Tim. I was going to call you over Thanksgiving, then Christmas, then New Years . . . and I didn’t. One of my sisters (who I love dearly but talk to rarely) calls it “phone phobia”. We all (my sisters and I) seem to have it.

    This evening I was transferring some files to a new computer and came across the link to your blog. What a fotuitous event! It sounds to me as though you are doing quite well and I truly do hope that is the case. David and I are doin’ pretty well for aging boomers (or pre-boomers). Please give my best to Tim and tell him I miss the surprise phone calls. I hope he is doing okay– even better, rip-roarin’ well!

    When the snow melts for good and flowers begin to bloom we’ll need to find a way to get together. With David’s low immune system we don’t go many places, but maybe I could talk him into a restaurant outing — tho it may be that you don’t do restaurants either. Well find an alternative, I’m sure.

    And, yes, I would take the pregnancy test for the purposes you describe. Why doesn’t anyone else talk about these things?!

    Pat

    • March 12, 2011 9:35 am

      Pat! It will be so good to see you again! Thanks for the comment. We’ll talk soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

