Skip to content

Funny Blog Funnies!

January 2, 2011

About a year ago I made this blog visible to search engines. I wanted to be found by others who are seeking an alternative to conventional canser care…
Well, funny things happen… I can see what searches are used to find my blog… Yesterday someone, somewhere, searched the words “What do I do if I find a bug in my juice”! Ha! That person was treated to my possibly witty prose of a couple of days ago about the lady bug 🙂

I’ve been looking like crazy through my blog archives trying to find the post I wrote about the day I found a giant (had to be over an inch long) mantis-like insect in the chard I was about to juice….whoa! Now that was one that sent a jolt through me for sure! I put the poor, cold bug outside and finished juicing. He had eaten more than his fair share of the chard!

Never fear about the little bugs in the veggies!

Oh, and by the way…If you happen to find that older post about the big bug in the chard, let me know where it is would ya?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat permalink
    January 6, 2011 11:05 am

    I don’t remember reading about the mantis-like bug in the chard. Thanks for your post about cleaning out closets for the new year. I’m cleaning off my desk, a perpetual problem. Happy New Year!

  2. January 6, 2011 6:26 pm

    Hi Pat! Happy New Year! Hmmm… could have sworn I wrote about that insect… perhaps I dreamed it?!
    Congrats on your new year desk cleaning project… clean slates ahoy 🙂
    Liz

  3. Bob permalink
    January 10, 2011 2:38 pm

    Hmmmm. I think I remember that one from quite a while ago. Need time to find it, but I’ll give it a try. Figuring that you buy fresh, it most likely was in the summer. You’ll have to try growing New Zealand spinach if a garden is a possibility this summer. The bugs don’t like it and there’s lots of Vitamin C. And the more you pick, the more it produces.

    Back to Rachmaninov — I’m all nostalgia!

    Bob

  4. February 6, 2011 1:49 am

    Too darn funny! I had a big almost dead cricket in my spinach one day….didn’t even see it until I was holding it under the sink to rinse – ackkkkk! I always think about that now EVERY time I am cleaning savoy spinach!

    xo, Tina

    • February 6, 2011 2:00 pm

      Bugs are a great way to know that there are no pesticides in the produce. I’m careful to check when I’m washing too! Especially the chard..
      Thanks for visiting my blog!
      xoxo

Leave a Reply

