Skip to content

Latest Thermography Reports

December 17, 2010

Whew! Home a last! Easy travel on Wednesday… Winter is here and timing travel between snow storms is necessary.

So…here is more of the report from DC. I saw Dr. R. in DC. I’ve seen him before, about seven years ago. I consider him to be in the very top percent of smart doctors. Not only that, his office moved heaven and earth to see me last Tuesday. They understand the pressure that I’m resisting from the mainstream medical establishment and are supporting me. (I am not in the habit if naming names on this blog, mostly because I’ve not asked the individual’s permission. If you want this information, email me or leave contact info here and I’ll get it to you.)

The thermography reports look good…The left breast is still too hot in comparison to the right and I think that may improve… let me explain…
Dr. R. explores the impact of the physical structure of the body and how that relates to lymph flow and general functuning….This is what this means to me….my left leg is just at tad shorter than my right… that is because I twist at the back and hips… this is a big deal because it seems to impact lymph flow from my left breast…. I know, I know… sounds hard to believe. We did a little experiment in the office…. Dr. R. had me stand and relax my left arm… he took the arm and extended it straight and tried to sweep it behind my back… my shoulder froze just before it got to midway…. interesting…Trust me, I tried to move it more…We tried it sitting down… when sitting down, my left arm would go all the way behind me…hmmmm…the problem seems to occur only when standing… So I stood again, and stepped on a 1mm piece if plastic that he put on the floor. We tried again. this time my arm went all the way behind me with no resistance. YAY! he put the 1mm piece is plastic in my shoe. I’ve got others to put in my other shoes and boots.

The rest of the visit involved a very thorough interview and physical exam. Dr. R. strongly suspects that the lump in question is scar tissue. In the thermography pictures there are no red flags. He says that the tissue in the area that is under investigation behaves the same way to the cold challenge as all the other tissue… this is good news.

Other interesting and good news was that even after a very intense breast exam, myofacial scar release technique, and me practicing a new method of lymph drainage massage, additional thermo pictures taken two hours later indicated a .03 drop in temperature at the nipple of the left breast… this is one of the hot spots. Those of you who are familiar with Thermography know that part of preparing for it involves not doing any of those things for days before, so such a big drop in temperature is a very big deal. Dr. R. really wanted me to come back the next morning to take more pictures, and I really wanted to (such a geek, I know). I was not able to and expect to get home to Ohio before being too tired…

Ok, that is all for now… I’m off this morning to Youngstown Ohio for elastography and another look at this pesky lump. You can bet that little bit of plastic is in my shoes!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    December 19, 2010 9:25 pm

    You blow me away with your thoroughness and willingness to test the conventional way of seeing things. It is just great to hear that the results seem to support an optimistic view of what’s going on. As you know, I have a lot of conventional background, though not s a doctor. But it is no surprise that a slight aberration in your back would lead to different circulation patterns, particularly the lymphatic system, which is relatively diffuse. I look forward to hearing what the elastography shows. An interesting technique — done first at Mayo Clinic, I gather, a pretty conventional place(!) but the key is taking charge of the information you learn and sorting the wheat from the chaff.

    I’m guessing you’ll be glad to be home for Christmas. Guess you have had a fair amount of snow. We have none here.

    Cheers to you both,

    Bob

    • December 22, 2010 6:37 am

      Hi Bob! Stay tuned for posts about elastography…I’ve been so busy since returning home…
      We have had a fair amount of snow, and I think it is predicted every day this week…white Christmas for sure 🙂

  2. December 31, 2010 7:03 pm

    I love it Liz, I need to get a thermo test too. I remember the one mamogram I did have (don’t tell anyone there was just one!) They made me come back and do the left one again.. said it was dense etc.
    I just do not believe in mammos, but my dr will not give me a thermo so I have to pay for it out of pocket.
    Love that you are doing well and hope that pesky lump takes a hike.
    love
    deb

    • January 1, 2011 7:04 pm

      Hi Deb! Happy new Year! thermo out of pocket is well worth it… good for you!
      I’m praying for the pesky lump to take a hike too… stay tuned for a few more posts about this..
      Much love to you, my friend 🙂
      Liz

Leave a Reply

