Skip to content

Hey Waiter, There’s a Lady Bug In My Juice!

December 9, 2010
tags: ,
by

No kidding!

So I’m standing at the juicer, last scraps of greens still in wash water, and hands wet, drinking the first of the quart of juice I just made as I always do with still wet hands, and lo, I look into the basin and see red and little tiny legs moving. 🙂 Hello little lady bug! Poor little guy… been in the fridge for a few days and then nearly drowned… rough life for a little bug….So I rescued him (her?) and placed him on a little piece of chard on the counter… I checked the chard when I had finished cleaning the juicer and the little lady bug has ventured off to explore the rest of the kitchen… can’t find it 🙂 Got to love organic produce!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 6:01 pm

    Organic produce rocks.

    Adrian will never let me forget the time I served him some broccoli fresh from the garden and he bit into a (bright green, very well camoflaged!) caterpillar. To this day he inspects every floret *very* carefully!

  2. December 9, 2010 6:49 pm

    LOL! A little extra protein!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

