Skip to content

Elastography

November 30, 2010
by

Well, have a look at this! I’ve just learned that this technology exists and I’m so excited! There is an independent radiologist about two hours away from where I live who does this. He is attending a big meeting about elastography in Chicago as I write this.

I made arrangements with Sibley hospital in DC to send my MRI and ultrasound images to him. He will decide if I would qualify for an exam… of course, I’m praying for that, and that he can see me next week…(ok, praying hard because I’m making arrangements to go to DC for scans and I really want to have data in hand that can help decide not to biopsy)

Is it Saint Jude who is patron of seemingly impossible things? As always, if you are praying, you know what to do 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat permalink
    November 30, 2010 1:32 pm

    Wow, this definitely sounds exciting! I’m praying that you can have it done.

  2. December 6, 2010 9:29 pm

    Oh Liz, you have been a busy gal. I am praying, crossing all fingers and toes that this happens for you. Why oh why do we all have to be pushed to use mammograms and why is it so damn hard to just get the care we need??? Health care reform needs to address this issue too!!!!!
    love
    deb

  3. May 3, 2011 6:55 pm

    hi Liz, so how did the elastography go?

    • May 3, 2011 7:59 pm

      Well, not as well as I had hoped,( though there was no change in size of what is essentially scar tissue)….However, with HCG results marginal, and blood tumor markers extremely low, I don’t want to rush in with surgeon’s knives. During this month I will be getting HCG tests again, to see if there is a trend up or down….
      Did you listen to the interview with Dr. Gonzalez? I really like him and am seriously thinking of applying to his practice…
      I’m planning another juice fast this month… I think your mother is great to be able to do it for 42 days…Do you follow Gerson protocol?
      Many blessing!

Leave a Reply

