Skip to content

Thermography Reports

October 10, 2010

Remember the Woosh from a recent blog post? Well, it continues! There are some really good things happening, so many, in fact, that I simply do not have time to write about them all… I hope to have time to catch up soon….

Meantime, I’ve been promising news about the latest Thermography study. Well, the news is not as good as I had hoped… The results are TH4 in both breasts… rats. I found that pretty interesting because this time I did not see super hot colors in either breast…and I know super hot colors are around… My neck is super red… not so happy about that…
This latest report is by far the most detailed of the three that I’m comparing…It offers actual temperature numbers for the spots discussed in the report. That is pretty fun.

So… if you are considering thermography for breast canser screening, and I think you should, especially if you are scoring low on the TH scale, here are a couple of things to think about…
Figure out how far you are willing to drive…I’m willing to drive three hours…actually, I’m willing to drive 8 hours… hmmmm…
When you have found someone, or several, find out who reads the images and makes the report… the people who interpret the images also do it for others… what a bummer to drive three hours in opposite directions and then find out the images were read by the same service…
Ask about the level of detail in the report… As we can see, the detail varies greatly.
Find out that kind of cold challenge they do… If you remember from past posts, this may make a difference in results..

The plan of continuing to follow up with these studies continues.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    October 11, 2010 10:50 pm

    Hi Liz!

    glad you are getting some good news with the not so good. I hope soon the good will win out! : ) I go to the Preventative medicine group in westlake for my thermography. I now have a few new questions to ask them… thanks for that advice. I had one last year and it was a TH 2. I am due back again.

    I have recently been reading a few books about he link between cancer and protein from animals. The book was called the China Study.

    Since it is October, breast cancer awareness month have you seen this website? They explain and fight “pinkwashing”

    http://thinkbeforeyoupink.org/

    we need to get together soon!!

    Angela : )

    • October 14, 2010 5:14 am

      Angela 🙂 I know about the Westlake group…Do they still use Therma Scan? The Pittsburgh location I had previously gone to uses the same…
      I’ve read China Study…and some interesting criticism of the study… way too complicated to go into here…it is a compelling read.

      Oh, I love think before you pink! I think I may put this link on the front page. I cringe every time I see one of those pink ribbons…yuck

      I’ll call 🙂 We miss you both

  2. angela permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:21 pm

    Hi Liz!!

    I am not sure what they use at the Westlake group. I know they’ve been doing it for years.

    I also read the criticism to the China Study. I have read so much about a good vegan diet, we are aiming for about an 85% vegan diet with a some organic chicken or fresh farms eggs to make up the other 15%.

    glad you enjoyed the website. : )

Leave a Reply

