Skip to content

Still traveling in DC….

August 24, 2010

Here I am at Starbucks again! A different one this time… somewhere on Connecticut Ave near the beltway… Just passing the time writing and reading and waiting to visit a friend and stay overnight in Maryland tonight. I’m planning to drive home to Ohio tomorrow.

So, the latest… Had a great time at dinner last night. Yummy green curry (Thai) Nice visit with my friend… Slept a little late this morning and showed up for labs and port flush this morning at the onc’s office. Nice folks there. In addition to the usual metabolic profile, I’m also asking for a thyroid panel, Serum uric acid and h1ac (I think I got that one right… I’ll have to check) It gives an average blood sugar reading for the past three months and just checks glucose metabolism. I’m also checking Vitamin D. I had to do the blood draw fasting…at 10:00… then run a couple of errands and so no food till about 11:30. Pretty hungry by then…

After all that I saw the ENT in DC. Nice guy. And, he is asking his colleague to email me if he can recommend an Oncologist in Northern Ohio who might be willing to work with me…. yay! I told him exactly what I’m looking for in a doctor. Now, there is a good one to pray for.
Happy to say my ears are really good! Not much wax and the hearing test was great. So, if you are talking around me, remember, I can heeeaaarrr yyyooouuu!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. MOM permalink
    August 24, 2010 8:08 pm

    I am storming heaven for a doctor who is exactly right for you!!!

  2. August 25, 2010 8:01 pm

    Ha! keep up the good work 🙂
    Liz

Leave a comment