Skip to content

Juice Feasting

April 16, 2010
by

Hi all 🙂  I’ve  just completed an eight day Juice Fast…This post is even a couple of days late in being put up…so I’ve been eating solid food for a couple of days now.

If you are new to this blog, let me just say how wonderful these little breaks from digestion are!  It is fasting with lots of nutrition… more than a quart of fresh veggie juice, and nearly as much freshly juiced apples (granny smith) each day.  I love it.  Have a look at a previous post for more information…

I broke the fast with my favorite food… rice noodles… yum!  This time I made a Thai green curry soup with veggies…. swoon..

During this time I also took a break from almost all supplements.  It seemed a good idea to rest for awhile.  Now that I’m resuming solid foods I’ll begin again supplementing my diet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

