Skip to content

Yoga Again

March 31, 2010

Yea!  Thanks to Angela, I have an appointment with her Yoga teacher in a couple of weeks!  I’m really excited about learning how to adapt yoga poses until I can make my arm stronger!

When I was in DC, I had the chance to see my PT there.  She is the best, and we had fun catching up with everything new.  Once again, we took a swing at lifting the last of the stuck lymph cords under my arm…That is the one that has a tendency to stick all the way down my arm… well…no go…I am hopeful that one day it will let go, just not today…

Janet really is the best, and I trust her…. good thing, because my skin was so red after the work we did, that if it had been anyone else, I would have fainted on the floor 🙂

Yoga will be a good thing for the lymph cords.  In fact, it was yoga stretching that got them unstuck the last time.  I’m hopeful.

Janet measured me for a compression sleeve…Useful when flying and exercising, and, of course, Tim and I will have another move sometime soon…Compression sleeves do not give carte blanc to do anything I want, they will just offer a little support to lymph in extreme situations.  I will still have to be every bit as careful.

Have a look at this site…

What do you think?  Which one would you choose?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    April 2, 2010 2:31 pm

    Liz – I was glad to see that you were able to connect with your PT. They can be so helpful, and maybe help figure out how much of what kind of yoga is right. I hope the lymph cords behave themselves better. I forget that they are a continuing problem for you. GRRR!

    Shoulder OK now?

    Bob

    • April 5, 2010 11:27 am

      Pesky lymph cords…Shoulder ok for now…easy does it. There is not a rupture of the rotator cuff, so I am hopeful that eventually things will improve 🙂

  2. angela permalink
    April 5, 2010 11:13 am

    hi Liz

    glad to hear you will be meeting with Judy!

    i came across this today. Preventative medicine group in westlake is having a free seminar on alternative cancer treatments. here is the website.

    http://www.prevmedgroup.com/contact.php

    Also I have a wonderful PT in Fairlawn if you ever need a place to go around here. I’ve been going there on and off for 5 years. they have a really good thing going there. they are quite different than other groups. I see Nathan

  3. April 5, 2010 11:38 am

    Hi Angela,
    I am really looking forward to meeting Judy! I’ll let you know how it goes. Thanks for thePreventative Medicine group info… I’ll check it out!

  4. Martha permalink
    April 10, 2010 7:14 pm

    Hi Liz,

    How are things in April? Glad you saw my blog and answered.

    Are the stiff cords in your arm softening yet? I know you have oodles on your plate.

    Blessings this post resurrection week.

    Martha

  5. April 14, 2010 7:31 am

    Hi Martha! April is beautiful here as I know that it is in Virginia too.. My lymph cords are improved, I’m happy to say… now to make the arm and back stronger… I’m working on it.
    Love you blog btw… I check it every few days looking for something new.

  6. Martha permalink
    April 15, 2010 8:12 am

    Hi Liz,

    Glad to here of improvement. I look forward to when the cord is not even on your radar.

    I’m in the middle of conquering contributions to Wkikipedia. I have added a few links and a citation to ‘Interfaith’ but still have to add a paragraph. Then back to blogging.

    So pampered chef parties are virtual and real time?

  7. April 15, 2010 7:26 pm

    Hi Martha,
    I’m encouraged, and looking forward to my appointment for yoga next week on Friday. I pray all the time for healing of my arm and no trouble in the future. I’m better at doing exercises now (read I’m doing them at all) and think my arm will respond well..
    Ha! Don’t you love the pampered chef website? It comes in handy if you can’t make it to the party… not as much fun… not everyone can make it…

Leave a Reply

