Skip to content

Trips to Virginia…

March 27, 2010
by

Just got back home from 10 days in VA/DC…Had a productive time… saw many friends, got many medical appointments completed, and am now home…

It’s not easy finding a starting place to write about this…One of the most challenging things about living in Ohio is that all my trusted medical support is in DC and Virginia, as well as many of my best friends.  The feelings of isolation, and fear of lack of support are not a good thing for recovery.  I know that my body listens to everything I think… All systems are linked… my brain and mind are my body.  Making friends in my new home town is going well… it just takes lots of time to make really good friends.  Meantime, it is sooo good to see friends in VA.  I’ve arrived home feeling energized and loved…. ahhhhh….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

