Skip to content

Notes on Knitting

January 22, 2010
tags: ,
by

Here is the knitting project so far!  What do you think?  I’m way more comfortable with the pattern and loving it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    January 25, 2010 11:04 am

    Nice work, Liz. Looks warm and fuzzy, especially when it’s 20 degrees out. Also looks difficult; wonder how you get the different stiching to work together?

    Cheers,

    Bob

    • January 25, 2010 8:36 pm

      Hi Bob! Thanks! The pattern was a little difficult to learn at first because I’m such a beginner….Then… somehow, with time, became easier… The best thing about this being a rather large project is that I get lots of chances to make mistakes and learn to fix them! I’ll post more pictures when it gets even larger.
      I’m so glad you are staying with me as I work on changing the look of this blog….

  2. Martha permalink
    January 28, 2010 12:00 pm

    Hi Liz,

    Thanks for sharing your knitting. Your wool looks soft, comfortable but I am wondering about the spaces. Are they breathing spaces?

    I am taking a class on social media and conflict resolution. I will learn about blogs, RSS feeds, creating and distributing videos. I may be in over my head. You have led the way. I am so glad you are still at this. Lots of love.
    Martha

    • January 28, 2010 5:26 pm

      Hi Martha! The spaces in the knitting are part of the pattern…. it is an intentional dropped stitch. Knitters devote whole blogs to this pattern. It is called Clapotis
      As always, your school work sounds sooo interesting! Will you start a blog as part of this class? If you do, would you share? I’d love to read.

      • January 30, 2010 6:01 pm

        Yes, I will send you the link to my blog once I’ve posted something. It is a bit daunting. Makes you digest and organize, use words well. I have to blog every week!

        Fluffing sounds worthwhile especially after a restricted day.

  3. January 30, 2010 12:34 am

    Liz, this is beautiful! What fun. And I love the new look on the blog! You go girl…

    • January 30, 2010 8:30 pm

      Hi sweetie 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement! I’m so gladd yo have come by to see what I’m up to around here…xoxo

  4. January 30, 2010 8:32 pm

    Hi Martha – Blogging sure does help to organize thinking, and I’ve found that it keeps me on track because I won’t blog about anything unless I’m actually doing it….
    I’m looking forward to seeing your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

