Skip to content

New Look!

January 13, 2010
by

Don’t touch that dial!  It’s me, Liz!  Same as always, just with a new blog look!  Fasten your seat belts…. this format could change a lot before it settles down.  What do you think?  Love, love, love feedback 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Errign permalink
    January 13, 2010 8:26 pm

    Trader Joe’s is one excellent place, that’s for sure!

    I am interested in following your blog – my father has a brain tumor, so if & when we need to look into further treatment (beyond brain surgery Oct. 2005), I always look for real experiences to know what to expect! Best of luck to you 🙂

  2. January 13, 2010 9:10 pm

    Sorry to hear about your Dad…. I’m in the process of really updating this blog, tagging especially the posts that I feel are among the most important, and beginning to outline all the methods I am using. See you on your blog 🙂

  3. Martha permalink
    January 16, 2010 10:27 pm

    Hi Liz,

    You have rolled out a new look. I eagerly anticipate what ever contents you offer. It is always worth reading. Be well.

    • January 17, 2010 9:04 am

      Hi Martha! Yes! It is time for a new look….. The new look in currently under construction as I try to figure out how to do some work, and tag some of the older posts to make the site searchable. Pictures are also essential and I’m working on that 🙂

  4. Bob permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:21 am

    GREAT title, Liz. And it goes so far beyond medicine, diet and exercise — starting each day with a determination to make the best of that day, not always easy with sleet and slush and grey New England skies. Music helps, no?

    Your thoughts and insights are always interesting, often challenging and inspiring. I’m glad you will continue to share them in the new blog format. Have you noticed how you end up being a support for others even as we are reaching out to you? It’s a special gift.

    Bob

    • January 17, 2010 3:11 pm

      Hi Bob 🙂 I’m glad you like the title, and you totally get that this is more than medicine, diet, and exercise… it is not about the “cure” …. Now, about those grey skies….hmmmm got ’em here too… reminds me of my favorite weather forecast…” rain this morning, clearing to showers in the afternoon ” 🙂 cracks me up every time I think of it.
      I’m really excited about my new format and have lots of work to do to make it look like what I have in mind.
      Oh, yeah, the support thing works both ways….

Leave a Reply

