Skip to content

Sugar – Video Lecture

January 5, 2010
tags:
by

I’ve just watched this lecture twice and thought it so interesting that I would offer it here.  🙂  Enjoy and tell me what you think!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    January 8, 2010 11:05 am

    Thanks, Liz

    I’ve watched about half so far. He certainly makes a good case for avoiding sucrose and especially high fructose corn syrup. The loss of the satiety trigger is significant. I do hope to watch the rest soon. It has got me planning further upheavels in our kids’ diets.

  2. January 8, 2010 1:05 pm

    Hi Martha! This is the best lecture I have seen on this subject. You are right… the satiety trigger is a very big deal, and how the body metabolizes the different sugars is so important. I would love to hear him teach about all the artificial sweeteners…a horror show

Leave a Reply

