Skip to content

Death of a Good Friend and CanSer Warrior

December 7, 2009
by

I lost a dear friend this week.  Sheila Miller-Wisdahl died last Wednesday afternoon of breast cancer.  I’ve always loved and have had the greatest respect for Sheila.  Her gentle spirit,  humor, example, and encouragement have guided me and provided company on the journey.  She has touched many lives and inspired us all.

There is so much more I could say about this, and my little angel visit (as I’m calling it) that happened at the moment of her death.  Time does not allow right now.    If you are praying, please pray for her husband Nathan, and her family and other friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    December 9, 2009 12:58 pm

    Liz –

    I was sorry to hear about your friend. We have had the experience of losing someone to cancer, and it is hard to take, and perhaps more so for you as a survivor.

    Just wanted to say something in support.

    We’ll talk soon, I hope.

    Bob

  2. December 14, 2009 10:25 pm

    Hi Bob! Thanks for your kind words….. so sorry that I’ve delayed responding. I’ve been traveling again. news about this soon. I’ve just gotten home this evening. Talk soon?

Leave a Reply

