Skip to content

Old Blog, New Blog, Red Blog, Blue Blog

November 25, 2009
by

So sorry Dr. Seuss

It dawned on me last week that, yikes! it is almost the end of November and I have not posted anything.  In fact, among other things, I have been considering changing the direction of this blog somewhat, and have not yet decided how.  I’m even pondering starting a new blog.   Or do I want to change direction (and possible name … not sure I can do that) and keep this one.  What do you think?

Oh, and I’ll need a new blog name if I begin a new blog.  Shall we have a contest?  I had a great conversation with a friend who suggested that when I’ve decided on a theme or subject, and who I want to read it,  that the name would present itself.  Ah, the pains and pleasures of process work.

Here is some thinking about subjects or themes I’m thinking of so far.  For example, we could talk about how I, or anyone for that matter, do something that is more of a stretch.  Or what does it mean to  have courage to do a difficult thing and stick with it.  It is challenging to step out of the mainstream.  What does that process look like?  Perhaps it is more about the making of the choices than the choices themselves… much to think about…

My current thinking of direction is in the direction of healing… on all levels, emotional spiritual and physical.  I’m not necessarily talking about cure here… healing is indepentant of cure…What is that journey?  What does it look like , what does it take?  What are some of the funny things that take place along the way.  Where is the joy, the terror, the humor?  Who wants to go with me?

I’d love to hear feedback and ideas.  If you have never had the chance to look through my existing blog before, have a look and share your comments!

I’ll be back with some of the latest news of the past few weeks soon.  Some if it has been so big that I’ve been just enjoying it and not writing.  All is well.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    November 25, 2009 3:31 pm

    “All is well” is great to read. I’ve been thinking of you both and not getting around to writing.

    Have a good Thanksgiving, think music, and find peace!

    Bob

  2. November 25, 2009 9:13 pm

    Bob, We miss you! Happy thanksgiving to you and your family. Let’s talk some about Birkshire Choral Festival next summer. cheers,

  3. Mom permalink
    November 27, 2009 11:03 am

    Wherever your journey takes you, I’d like to go along.

  4. angela permalink
    November 29, 2009 10:35 pm

    Hi Liz,

    I love the idea of healing on all levels. We focus on that in my yoga class often. our physical, emotional and spiritual being is all connected. wherever you take this blog it will be awesome!

    Angela

  5. November 30, 2009 11:15 am

    Hi Angela! Thanks for the support. We should talk some about yoga. I think I’ll start soon. It is so good! Glad to hear that you are feeling better.

  6. Rich permalink
    December 17, 2009 9:44 pm

    … Keep me informed. I still don’t like green eggs and ham, Sam I am.

  7. December 19, 2009 9:28 am

    Will do sweetie 🙂 …. would you eat them in a boat ….. ? lol

Leave a Reply

