Skip to content

A Hallmark- Kind of Moment

October 9, 2009
by

I was thinking I should say something like I ought to be in pictures… And I am!  One of our neighbors is an artist.  One of the things she does is make greeting cards.  Yesterday I did some modeling for her.  Not my face, just my hands.  It was big fun!  The cards will be for Thanksgiving, and available for sale around here.  It’s pretty cool to participate in creative design processes.

On another encouraging note…. I think I have found a good occupational therapist for my arm!  I’m so excited!  While the range of motion issues are sooo much better, there are still lymph cord issues that I have a hard time resolving by myself.  My arm, while not swelling (thank God) is still not feeling really good since the move.  And, if that should happen, I need someplace to go around here.  So, I finally got the idea to look up breast surgeons in Ohio online.  I figured that since they do reconstruction surgery that I might find someone who does this kind of work.  Bingo!  I’ll see her on Monday.  She specializes in hands, though she does everything upper body.  I liked her when we talked on the phone, and she sees many women with arm issues similar to mine.  Fingers crossed!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    October 10, 2009 7:36 pm

    Liz –

    It’s really good to hear about good things happening for you. Maybe prayers are helping?
    I read something recently that lifting weights is actually helpful in minimizing the pain related to lymph node surgery. Apparently that is counter to conventional thinking, so the study represents a different approach. Wonder what your OT will say about that.

    More in an e-mail.

    Bob

Leave a Reply

