Skip to content

The Vitamin D Project – Part 3

September 15, 2009
tags:
by

Have a look at these links….there are a couple more videos, and an opportunity to participate in a study. When you bring up the link, you may need to scroll down just a little to see the videos…

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2009/08/13/New-Model-for-Cancer–Dynamite.aspx

If you choose to join the study, I hope you share what you learn here!

I did not mention, in the last post, about the Vitamin D score from the last blood test.  I was a little disappointed that I only scored 54.4.  I was so hoping for close to 70.  I’ve been systematic about getting sun every day, and not washing the exposed skin with soap for 48 hours afterward…rats… Seems that I’m really using what I’m able to make…I’m still loving the tan!   The serum calcium is just fine, so I’ll continue to take Vitamin D through the winter…about 15,000 IU a day, and monitor my results closely.

Remember, if you begin taking larger amounts of Vitamin D, test your blood from time to time to make sure you are not getting toxic.  Only use Labcorp…Do not use Quest Labs right now.  Quest is having trouble with their test and are working on it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    September 20, 2009 3:19 pm

    Raising your Vit. D level sounds like a lot of work. Mine tested at 32 mid summer. I’m getting it checked again soon after more sun and Vit. D supplements.

    Chuckee Cheese has a game where you stomp on the critters that pop up from the floor. I am wondering how you gator stomping is going.
    Love & prayers.

  2. September 20, 2009 6:05 pm

    Yay for you! I’m so glad that you are trying for effective levels of vitamin D! 32 is just inside of the range you want. 60 would be great to have for the winter. I hope you will post your results here when you re-test.
    Ha! I’ve never been to Chuckee Cheese…That game sounds like fun! I love the image of gator stomping 🙂 Prayers for easily stomped gators are appreciated!

  3. Martha permalink
    October 1, 2009 9:39 am

    Dear Liz,

    You are not forgotten. I hope you are well. Suspect your schedule does not allow for posts.

    In this woods the storm of a new school is calming down. But I have lots of schoolwork myself.

    Blessings

Leave a Reply

