Skip to content

The Latest on the Medical Updates…

September 5, 2009

The data are rolling in…here are the highlights.

The standard blood work from my oncologist in Virginia is excellent!  Tumor markers 15.4…yippee!  I actually think that may be the lowest score I have ever had.  All other values are well in range.

The Thermal Scan results are also in, and I’ve improved my score from TH-5 (the worst) to  TH-4.  That is still very high risk though moving in the right direction.  They draw lines around the areas in question, and there was more area outlined in this scan than the last.  I’m feeling encouraged by the overall score.  The plan, now, is to do it again in 90-120 days, as they suggest, and keep trying to get that score down.  I know that a copy of the report has been sent to my surgeon in DC.  I have not talked with her yet to get her impressions and suggestions….I have to think about scheduling a MRI sometime in the near future.

I also had a Naturapath do some frequency testing again for me.  My breast cancer numbers dropped from 300 to 100. and other cancer stop cell division numbers made the same drop.  The reading for just plain old cancer is still 300.  The score for liver dropped from 600 to 300…perhaps results from coffee enemas?  They are great for liver detox.  Just a note…the highest number that this method of testing will score is 1000.  All my scores for heavy metals are down.  Aluminum, which started two years ago at 1000, was 800 last April. I had been doing lots of chelation, unhappily, Aluminum cannot be chelated by DMSA.  I switched to EDTA.  Anyway, my Aluminum number, right now, is down to 600.  Progress.  Just for fun(?) I noticed that I got a score for frontal headache this time…I’m pretty sure I mentioned that I’ve had a nagging headache for the past couple of months…he did not know about that…and it showed up on the frequency test.

Anyway, this is just a few notes about status right now.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    September 7, 2009 12:18 pm

    Dear Liz,
    Your numbers sound encouraging. What do your sources suggest for your headache? that mold? Mold and I are not friends.

    Kids go back to school tomorrow!! I long to have the house more to myself. I’ve got lots of interesting reading for my courses, including a review of women’s behavior toward women, mothers, daughters, sisters, in-laws. Leaves me pondering.

    Be well, plan and play hard. Love and laugh. I’m praying for you.

  2. September 7, 2009 2:55 pm

    I wonder if it is mold…hmmm This house has a pretty wet basement…no bad smell though…
    Do the kids have an exclamation mark after the same sentence? haha
    Enjoy having some peace and quiet for a few hours during the day…I would love to know what you are reading for class…The subject is very interesting…
    Thanks for your continued prayers…

  3. Martha permalink
    September 8, 2009 2:18 pm

    Phyllis Chesler’s, Women’s Inhumanity to Women, is the one I’ve looked at so far. It likes Freud, fairytales and classical mythology yet is quite personal, gives one plenty to ponder. I’ll add to the list when I have read more.

  4. September 8, 2009 3:35 pm

    One of my favorite books “Women and Madness” is by Chesler. It is a great book and I recommend it to you. It is very readable.
    Perhaps the local public library has the book that you are reading…That would be fun! We can have a chat about internalized sexism!
    Two others that I’ve loved are “The Uses of Enchantment: The Meaning and Importance of Fairy Tales / Bruno Bettelheim, Vintange Books, 1975
    And” Heavy Word Lightly Thrown: The reason Behind the Rhyme” / Chris Roberts, Gotham Books, 2004
    How exciting to study this stuff! Can’t wit to hear about the project or paper for the class

  5. Cammie permalink
    September 12, 2009 8:41 am

    Hi Liz,

    Other than surgery, I also chose alternative treatments. It’s all so hard to do because I feel like I have to walk the fine line; no sugar, no bad oils, be happy, no stress, breathe, let it out, no chemicals etc.

    It’s all good…..and I do believe I have the hang of it by now. My family has supported my path, but I have found it hard to meet friends who understand.

    What has your experience been? I think your a courageous woman and I’m glad I found you.

  6. September 12, 2009 3:05 pm

    Hey Cammie! Welcome! Looks like I’m in good company with you! You are right, and you have said it so well … I especially had to chuckle when you say be happy in the middle of the litany of diet and lifestyle changes. I was thinking… oh yeah! don’t forget about that! And breathing…I forget all the time!
    It is especially important to me to have friends who are doing the canSer walk on the same path as me. I would love to hear more about the alternative methods that you have chosen. Do you blog? Are you a member of Crazy Sexy Life?
    I’ve been lucky, too, that most respect my choices. Of course, everywhere I go there are sugar and bad fats, and, and, and…sigh. Sometimes it is a case of moving forward and then sliding back and picking myself up and moving forward again.
    Thanks for saying that you think I’m courageous … I think it takes one to know one … don’t you?

  7. sheilamiller31 permalink
    September 14, 2009 1:02 pm

    Liz, this is awesome news!! All your hard work is paying off!!

  8. September 14, 2009 8:31 pm

    Hey Sheila! I’ve been thinking of you a lot… We should talk again soon. I’m way behind in posting about the live blood and bio terrain test results… and up to my neck again in swamp scary gators. Again. Feeling good about the blood tests though!

  9. October 31, 2010 6:58 am

    alternative treatments that are based on natural and organic stuffs are the best “”

Leave a Reply

