Skip to content

BCF Thursday….the Score Improves

July 30, 2009

The pun was unintentional, and funny enough to leave it alone….I’ m on my way to breakfast in just a few…so not much time.

The score is improving, as is my diction…I got a few points yesterday…Really love the music…Working hard.

Sometimes have trouble with the wireless connection here…I will attempt to get on this afternoon at the break…Just wanted you to know that things are going well and Warland seems to be pleased…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    July 30, 2009 9:10 am

    So your score is rising, way to go!
    Is your performance being recorded? I’d love to buy it and listen to you.

  2. Bob permalink
    July 30, 2009 8:27 pm

    Maybe where there isn’t a professional symphony Warland and the soloist will allow BCF to sell a CD of the performance. The professional musicians are uaually the hangup.

    Glad things are going well. Al-leh-loooo-eee-ya !

    I’m sending an e-mail.

    Bob

  3. July 31, 2009 5:25 am

    Hi Martha and Bob! Yes! recordings are bieing made of the performance! Wireless connections are down a lot here…could not check email or blog yesterday…and cell phone service is only outside, after walking around to where there is a signal… soooo. updates when I can….

    • Bob permalink
      July 31, 2009 12:30 pm

      Hey, now I’ll have seven recordings of this piece. Think I like it a little?

      I was surprised that you ran some of the music for the first time last night. But then it is a long piece.

      Hope you aren’t being flooded by thunderstorms.

      B

Leave a Reply

