Skip to content

Too Tired…

July 1, 2009
by

I know it has been a while since I’ve posted…Life has been pretty busy…lots of social stuff, lunch with neighbors, a block party on Sunday night, a visit to Akron last Friday, voice lessons, composting, and now, taking care of a neighbor’s flowers while they are away for the holiday weekend.  Really not a big deal, just a couple of doors away.

Blessings came on Friday when Karen gave me a few sets of needles and flushes for the port!  Yippee!  There are several nurses who have come into my circle of friends…I think I need to ask one to help me with the needle…Asking for help is not one of my strong suits.  Here we go!

Today is just a slow day with lots of naps.  I did get out this morning to go to the local Episcopal church  at 8:00 because I learned that they have a Wednesday morning rite two prayerbook service…except they skipped the creed and the confession of sin parts…I asked about it…they say it is optional on Wednesdays…I am certain that I will hear some of you fall to the floor in shock 🙂  I have truly fallen into liturgical hell here in Ohio.   They do, however, say a rite one service at least once a month, and in Lent.  They could be persuaded to do rite one on a Wednesday other times they say…I wonder if it will include a creed?  It might be easy  to say oh that is just the Episcopal church, who are doctrinally challenged  these days anyway…but no…the Anglican Communion is also having it’s own challenges, though mostly liturgical, and  hopefully not doctrinal.  (Nneka, Peter, Sherri etc…say something!)

I’ve begun taking Poly MVA…have a look at http://www.polymva.org  for more information.  Very useful for cancer treatment, though they cannot say much about that on the website…it is against the law.  I’ve been gradually increasing the dose…that may be why I’m so tired…a herchimer (sp…I’ll work on finding the correct spelling later, sorry) reaction.

Ok…I feel another nap approaching…zzzzzz…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    July 15, 2009 3:02 pm

    Dear Liz,

    I hope you’ve gotten the rest your body is begging for. I’m working on that after some incredibly busy weeks especially as squad leader at a soccer camp with rising first graders.

    Look forward to your next post. I am praying for you.
    Sing for joy. Love, M.

Leave a Reply

