Skip to content

More on the Thermal Imaging Study

May 21, 2009

The day went well.  Kind of a long drive, three hours each way…

The study went well, I think…although, I was looking at the images on the screen and just about scared myself stiff.  I did the same thing with PET images a couple of years ago..At that point I decided to let the trained eye evaluate them…Yesterday I was thinking  “whats that red spot???!”  especially where the lymph nodes were taken out…not nearly as cool as the other side.  sheeze.  Made me all the more glad that I’ve discovered how to make natural deodorant and keep chemicals off my skin.

The test was very easy…just some photographs.  The hardest thing was keeping my hands in ice water for two minuets.  YeeHaw!  That is a really long time.  It put me into shock and makes the body think there is an emergency and all the blood rushes to the core to keep it warm.   So, they take some pictures before the ice water, and after the ice water.  It could take a couple of weeks to get results…Anytime in that two weeks I should get a call…I’m expecting that they may want to see other test results for comparison.  I told them where to look and why.  For now, I wait…I just hate this.

I’m not going anywhere today…just some laundry.  Seems like another very nice day here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Laurie permalink
    May 22, 2009 6:10 am

    Liz —

    Sorry to hear about the test and the waiting — and especially the ice water! I sent you a link to a dear music video of an elderly (but young at heart) couple playing a piano duet. Check your email. It made me smile!

    Hugs, Laurie

  2. May 22, 2009 6:28 pm

    I love the video! Thank you! I’ve been smiling about it all day 🙂

  3. Chen-Eleven permalink
    May 23, 2009 9:53 pm

    Thinking of you.

  4. May 31, 2009 8:04 pm

    Chen Xi…miss you, too, honey.

Leave a Reply

