Skip to content

What was I Going To Title This – Part Three

May 9, 2009
by

Well, we have been here for nine nights.  It’s always really new if I can still count days…

Unpacking is going slowly.  Thank God for help because my arm is acting up…It never had before.  Moving is very hard on it.  This morning I woke up and it felt numb.  Even though I try not to lay on it, I turn over in sleep.  I’m taking this very seriously.  I promise, I have not picked up any boxes, I’m drinking water, and I get the arm up as often as I can…Please pray for good lymph flow, and that this calms down. (and that I can deal with the boxes, clutter and chaos in the meantime)

One hour at a time help continues to work well, and I’m making friends.  Tim and I met Mary on Wednesday.  We chatted in a doorway for a little while and then she gave us a lift home because it was raining…She is a Mary Kay consultant and invited me to a party next Saturday.  I’m going.  I cannot use the cosmetics, but they have nice things for gifts.  It’s a great way to meet people.  I really like Mary, and love to help support home based business.  She is going to come on over here for an hour this morning.

I think I have to go now…Later today I’ll try to add to this post…stay tuned 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

