Skip to content

What Was I Going to Title This – Part Two

May 5, 2009
by

Hi all…It is Tuesday (right?)  haha just kidding, I think….

Just wanted to offer a quick update on our progress so far…All the missing electronics, including the internet radio that Tim got as a gift at retirement, have been located…It was a little tense yesterday as box after box was opened with no results.  Our phones are charging as we speak, and I think we will be on our own wireless network soon.  Many thanks for the prayers.

Many thanks to Sue and Michelle who both came over today to help me unpack the kitchen boxes.  There is just one more.  I’m expecting that we will have far more use of the kitchen in the next few days.  Progress is a little slow.  I have to be really careful with my arm not to over use it.  That would be a really easy thing to do seeing all the work that needs done here.  I’ve been very careful, and even still, today I was not happy with how it felt and just clamped it to my side and really tried not to use it.   I’ve been resting it and hoping for the best.  Janet, my PT severely warned me about over use.  If lymphedema sets in, it may not go away.  Other little details and fixing of things in the apartment are going very well.  I think we will be very comfortable here once we get the boxes out.  We have so much more room here than in the Arlington apartment.

I’ve gotten the shelves in the china closet and have a few of my long stored pretty things in it!  There is a very beautiful chrystal vase that I have been missing and it is so good to have it again!  and I think I know where the good linen table cloth is!  I’ll be able to set a nice table again!  Yay!  I don’t have a lot of fine things, only ones that I love.

So…time for bed and some sleep…I’ll be back soon with more…there is much more to write about than I have time now…thanks for continued prayers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:27 pm

    Hey there,
    I left messages on both phones and emailed you results yesterday. I want to talk to you and came here to see how you were progressing. Keep that arm still as much as possible and I am so glad you have new neighbors who have come to help as well Check in soon! I am so glad you are getting to see and use all of your stuff in storage. It is almost as good as shopping only you love everything you find since it is yours and free!

    Donna

  2. May 7, 2009 7:16 pm

    Hi Donna! I got the messages and saw the email…yes, let’s talk…soon. I’ll send you email. I’m being VERY careful with the arm. More water today than before…I think I got a little dehydrated. Talked with Janet and I am already doing everything she suggests…no swelling..that is a good thing. I just need to listen to the warning my arm is giving me that the lymph system is overloaded. Slept for a couple of hours this afternoon and spoke with a couple of friends on the phone…easy day on purpose.
    I have a couple of boxes here in the living room that I cannot wait to open…And you are right! i just love this stuff, and it’s free 🙂

Leave a Reply

