Skip to content

Moving updates etc…

April 26, 2009
by

Whew!  I’m finally online after  nearly four days!  Here is the update…we are moved out of our apartment at last!  The packers came in on Thursday and packed everything up…of course, all the wires are separated from what they belong to, and I hope we can find screws to put Tim’s desk together again…(I woke up in the middle of the night thinking about that one 🙂  All the normal stuff.  Many thanks to Stan who came over to give me a hand with some kind of labeling of the boxes so there will be half a chance that they will go to the right room.  Many of the boxes were used and already had writing on them, and chaos was everywhere.  We used Moving on Up as our movers…they work closely with Store to Door, our storage company…I don’t have the number handy…I’ll be sure to post it soon. (or just update this post)   I think these guys are the BEST.  If you are in the DC area, call Pharaoh .  They have taken very good care of us and  our friends and I cannot say enough good things about them.

Right now we are staying with Jessie and family in Falls Church.  It is a nice break from all the running around at the end of last week.  In fact…I had a spa day today…facial and pedicure…ahhhhh….My favorite spa in Fairfax found a few spas that use organic creams and stuff in Ohio for me…There are a few, including one in Akron!  I’m seeing spa days in the future for me and family 🙂

Tomorrow I have a  PT Appointment and hope to speak to the surgeon about the MRI results.  Info about that just as soon as I can get it out .

Tim, as you can imagine, is Mr. Retirement!  Very happy!  Such as relief to complete several projects all at the same time.  He has put in so much effort for such a long time to get us to Oberlin, and to complete his term at his job and earn his retirement.  I could not be more proud of him.  The past three years have not been easy.

Ok…I think that is all for now…Thanks for all the wonderful comments!  I think Rich has is right…we are on the 5 minuets at a time plan…thanks for sending all the funny stuff my way!  I really appreciate it!  So far I have not had any time to read it…and I’m looking forward to it.  If you are praying…well, you know…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Cain permalink
    April 27, 2009 11:31 am

    So glad to see news on your blog. I didn’t have a clue as to where you were in this in between time. If you have a minute and feel like calling me give me a quick call. Lots of Love and prayers, Karen

  2. April 27, 2009 12:22 pm

    Hey Karen! We will call when we can. can’t wait to see you!

  3. Liz permalink
    April 27, 2009 10:59 pm

    Hi honey!

    Big congrats to Tim! YEAH!!!

    As for you- we got the Boulder ju ju going for you again! Thinking about you lots- call when you can- I’ll do the same!

    lots of love to you both!

    Liz

  4. Matthew Minnes permalink
    April 29, 2009 1:36 am

    Liz,

    You continue to be in our prayers. Glad to hear that phase 1 of the move has gone well.

    A HUGE CONGRATS to Tim! I am envious!

    Blessings to you both,

    -Matthew

  5. May 3, 2009 9:07 pm

    Hi Matthew (and Lisa) Thanks for the prayers! Thinking of you, too!

Leave a Reply

