Skip to content

Just a few extra notes…

April 14, 2009

Only 10 days till the packers get here!  Yeehaa!  It is still way too busy…Just trying to get loose ends tied up, see friends, stay calm…

I forgot to say that I had a breast MRI yesterday morning.  Just the annual…I’m not overly thrilled about using the contrast dyes…I think these things are pretty hard on the veins, and I’ve had some chemotherapy drugs in these veins, too,  and I know they compromise them.  I want to investigate thermal imaging, and maybe alternate that with these standard tests, just to cut down on the dyes and other radioactive things…

I may have to wait till next week for results…My doctor is away this week.

Tim and I are in the process of transferring our verizon telephone number to Lingo (the internet phone).  This will have no impact on anyone’s ability to call us…Just use the same old number…it might impact our DSL service.  We think DSL may continue alone, we’re just not sure about it.  I also don’t know what day the change will happen.  They said four or so days.  Sooo…if you email me and don’t hear from me, I’m offline.  It’s all part of the excitement of moving!

Oh, and now it is 8 working days until Tim retires!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:16 pm

    HI Liz! we are looking forward to the move! : )

    here are 2 names of people in the area that offer themography.

    http://www.prevmedgroup.com/
    http://www.breastthermographyinfo.com/seminar.html

  2. April 15, 2009 8:33 am

    Oh, thank you Angela! Both of these links look interesting!

Leave a Reply

