Skip to content

Clear Scans Ahoy!

March 12, 2009

YAY!!!!!  I got the call yesterday afternoon from the doctor’s office.  There is no evidence of any cancer!  I’m doing the happy dance around here I can tell you!  I have a much clearer mind going into our move and planning the future…like there might actually BE one.  CanSer really messes with delusions of immortality.

I’ve got so many wonderful things to look forward to…I can’t wait to see what grows in the garden of our new house…I’ve got a concert to sing this Saturday night…Mozart Requium…Love it!  Pure joy…And, this summer, the Birkshire Choral Festival.  Good food, good friends, bicycles and yoga classes..and finally learning to sight sing…(yes, I believe in miracles)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 6:37 am

    Congratulations on your great news!!!

  2. Bob permalink
    March 12, 2009 6:51 am

    I’m so happy for your good news. Reading it is a great way to start the day.

    Sing up a storm Saturday.

    Bob

  3. Pat permalink
    March 12, 2009 11:10 am

    Congratulations on this happy news!

  4. March 14, 2009 8:07 am

    Hi Pat, Bob, and Caroline…Thanks for the cheers and good wishes….
    Getting ready to sing up a storm tonight!

  5. sheilamiller31 permalink
    March 15, 2009 5:27 pm

    Congratulations Liz!!! That is AWESOME news!!!

  6. March 16, 2009 8:36 am

    Sheila, Sweetie 🙂 thanks for the congrats! Means a lot to me coming from you. You are a role model to me on how to kick some canSer ass. I’m cheering for you, too!

  7. Dean permalink
    March 17, 2009 9:02 am

    Woohoo!! Great news Liz! One more reason to be thankful.

  8. March 17, 2009 2:35 pm

    Hey Dean! Now, Ohio Ho!

  9. Dean permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:06 am

    Can’t wait to have you as neighbors!

  10. March 20, 2009 5:51 pm

    Hi Dean! Neither can we! We are on our way 🙂 And Oh my, can’t wait to see the stuff we have been in storage these long three years!

  11. Martha permalink
    March 28, 2009 10:19 am

    Hi Liz,

    So glad your good health offers much hope. How is your next life change unfolding. My prayers are with you.

    Martha

Leave a Reply

