Skip to content

The Real Day One

January 2, 2009
tags:
by
Yum...veggies

Yum...veggies

I’ve got a fair amount of juicing to do…these veggies look pretty good!  I don’t have a lot of time right now…Let’s get the juice made!  I’m looking forward to a walk and a massage this afternoon…And a trip to the produce store for more greens.  I think I’ll keep this fast mostly green.  the beets and carrots are so sweet…maybe a few of them…green is best.

I’ll update this post a little later…stay tuned!

It is at the end of the day…I’m a little hungry…Had a wedding to go to…too much time in between glasses of juice, or other things that I drink during the day…once the hunger gets ahead of me I have a hard time catching up…Tomorrow I’ll make more juice than I think I’ll need.  Since I’m juicing green this time, it is hard to determine how much veggies to juice.  With the original plan, I always knew how many beets  and carrots it took…I think it will take me a couple of days to figure this out.  I hope to get a few more pictures up too!  The one above is one of my favs.  I took it a couple of months ago as soon as I got in from the produce store…These are the usual selection…red and green chard, dandilion greens, cucumbers, celery, spinach, broccoli, kale (there are two kinds, one wavy leaves and one not..I get both kinds).  I juice granny smith apples when I fast…5 a day…I’m sure I’ve forgotten something…I just look around for pretty green things for juice.  I use tomatoes and avacado in raw blended soups…yum…I’ve stayed away from asparagus in juice…it has a very strong taste and I prefer to just eat it.

I’m off to bed and dreams of breakfast 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Hillstrom permalink
    January 4, 2009 12:06 am

    Go Liz, Go!
    Those veggies are so beautiful. I love the produce section of grocery stores (as long as they have fresh and healthy looking produce). If simply looking at them makes me smile, I imagine that drinking them will make your insides smile and sing with joy!

    Happy New Year!
    Mary

  2. January 4, 2009 10:10 am

    Hi Mary! I love how you have said that! It is exactly how it feels. Talk soon? Happy new year to you, too!

Leave a Reply

