Skip to content

The Number of that Truck…

December 28, 2008
by

You know, the one that just ran us over….I chuckle about it if I think of a flattened, two dimensional cartoon me with black tire tracks right down the middle…ok, maybe that is a little dark…I still think it is a little funny.  sigh….

Tim and I got home last Sunday night…I drove like the dickens, and with the help of a stiff tail wind, made it home in six hours.  We’ve been recovering since…Still both sad.  The tragedy, and even the joy threshholds are pretty low.  Does not take much to get either of us to cry these days.  Add to that smaller, though important disappointments…like having a friend say…oh, I’ve made other plans…you are flexible, right?  Stunning….

I’m really looking forward to January!  I love January!  And right at the first of the month, it is time for a juice feast!  Oh, my diet…sigh…Lots and lots of things have crept in and need to be swept out again!  Can you say detox?  oh yeah!  We’re talking lots and lots of juice, colonics, raw food…Out with the poison 🙂  I love the renewal of a new year.

When we were in Ohio last week, we put an offer on a house…still in the negotiating phase…we just might get it.  The house needs work…kitchen, bathrooms, crumbling plaster…etc… The bones of the house are good, we just need to get a good price for it so we can afford to fix it.

How do you bring in the new year?  Share!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:15 pm

    I really hope this house works out, it will be so nice to have you guys in Ohio!

    Bringing in the new year….well honestly living in Ohio I just dream of the sun and try to figure out some way we can do a road trip to get some! LOL

    I have a question for you: what vitamin D do you take?

    I should do the juice fast with you, I’ve been wanting to do A 3 day one but haven’t got around to it.

    Angela : )

  2. December 29, 2008 9:34 am

    Oh yeah! I’d love company with the juice fast! I think I’m going to start on the 5th…Tim is home until then, and there are a few more social things to do until then…
    We’ve been taking a vit d 5000IU made by Daily manufacturing
    http://www.daily-mfg.com
    I get them from Donna…have not tried the website.
    Keeping fingers crossed about the house…
    Miss you!

Leave a Reply

