Skip to content

Equinox At Last!

September 22, 2008
by

Hi…It’s Monday…I’m sitting with a Vit C IV running…I’ve let it drip R E A L L Y slow this afternoon, and dropped off to sleep for about an hour during.  So at this point it is running close to five hours…I suppose I can speed the drip up at bit 🙂  I’m taking the IV once a week right now…50 Grams.

Seems that the Fall is here…and we have had a furry visitor, (another mouse),  Remember our mouse adventures of last year?  Something is changed in the house since last years’ renovation…Have to get to the bottom of it…Anyway, we caught him…So far only one and I’m not seeing or hearing any others…

At the big markers of the year, the equinox and solstice, I seem to always do a bit of a purge…Last night, two full boxes of papers and stuff got the old heave ho.  Some things, like left handed embroidery instructions, I just cannot bear to part with…But other than that…OUT…, I had put those boxes in the closet more than two years ago, and really have not looked at them much since…Time to GO!  I’m not done.  It is good to prune.

Seems that I get a little backlogged in writing.  I have a few posts in the works and either not finished, or just in my head…I get discouraged sometimes, writing…what is this…some existential despair?  Something…

Let me purge some more…clear some physical and physic space…and see what I can see…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    September 23, 2008 11:01 am

    Liz, So glad to hear from you again. Purging paper is my unending challenge. I do feel satisfaction when pounds of paper go out the door.

    Enjoy the weather. Are you up for lunch soon?
    Love,
    Martha

  2. September 23, 2008 1:05 pm

    Hi Martha! I AM up for lunch! I’m traveling next week…home around oct 5 for a couple of weeks, and then out, again, to Ohio. How does sometime in that two weeks look to you? suggestions?
    It sure was satisfying to see the big pile of junk go out the door on Sunday night 🙂 I feel that I can have room to think when there is not a lot of clutter around. Paper clutter is the worst!

Leave a Reply

