Skip to content

PET Scan AND Blood Results are IN!

August 13, 2008
by

PET scan all clear! yippee!!!  Blood work the same…I think it looks good.

CA27.29 tumor marker 19.3  (normal is anything below 38.6)

More later…

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Jersey Joyce permalink
    August 13, 2008 12:35 pm

    Woohoo! Great news…it much be that peppermint oil, it keeps everything away…LOL!!!

    Incidentally, no you don’t look like a pin cushion, but
    that never prevents a vampire from treating you like one 🙂

    J

  2. August 13, 2008 4:34 pm

    Haha! Peppermint oil is pretty strong stuff…If it works for canser bring it on!
    I wonder if garlic keeps this kind of vampire away …

  3. sheilamiller31 permalink
    August 13, 2008 6:25 pm

    YES!!!! YeeeeeHaaaaa!!!! That is SPECTACULAR news Liz!

  4. August 13, 2008 7:56 pm

    Sheila, thanks for sharing the HAPPY DANCE!!! I’m so relieved. I always feel that there is so much more work to do…meditation, raw food, supplements, excercise…
    How do YOU manage everything? I still feel as though I’m trying to outrun a train…:)

  5. August 14, 2008 6:32 am

    Whoo-hoo!!!!!

    YAY!

    That is fantastic!

  6. August 14, 2008 7:05 am

    Hi Sherri! Whoo-Hoo!!!! is right! Feels like a fresh slate!
    How the heck are you guys?…dinner (or something)soon???

  7. sheilamiller31 permalink
    August 14, 2008 8:15 am

    how do i manage? 1 day at a time! sometimes it feels impossible but i just do my best and keep at it. is a good thing im on disability bc there would be no way to work and do what i do. u must be doing something right! those results are amazing!!

  8. August 14, 2008 9:21 am

    Sheila, You are an inspiration to me. you have beat back those tumor markers like crazy..they are on the run now! I struggle daily with being overwhelmed and often it is difficult to stay focused and do what I need to do. I often fail. I always go and read your blog at those times. It has often lifted me up and validated my decisions and resolve. Blessings, my friend!

  9. Bob Gulick permalink
    August 14, 2008 2:39 pm

    Liz, That is really happy news. I’m certain that singing is a powerful healing force. Besides which, we all enjoy hearing it. Keep singing!

    I’m working toward the CD, now learning a song. (I never sang solo for anyone, so it’s a little weird.)

    Bob

  10. August 14, 2008 3:51 pm

    Bob – Singing is the best medicine! Last year, just after surgery, I sang the Bach B minor Mass…It was a great experience and very healing.
    You are so right about the Rachmaninov Vespers sung by the USSR Ministry of Culture Chamber Choir They are amazing. Get that CD IN!! We will have so much fun singing this baby. what song have you chosen? I’ve heard you sing…excellent! Once the CD is in, all we have to do is pray!
    So…embrace your inner deva, and sing for them my friend 🙂

  11. Angela and Scott permalink
    August 14, 2008 5:22 pm

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! That is such great news!!!!!!!! I can imagine how hard it is to do what you are doing on a daily basis but when you get good news like this, that is one awesome reward! : )

    Angela

  12. August 15, 2008 3:47 pm

    Yes! You go Liz!!!
    so happy for you
    “MOM” aka Deb
    PS you can stay up late since you aced your tests!
    debxoxoxo

  13. Bob permalink
    August 15, 2008 4:21 pm

    I’m poring through three songbooks recommended by my coach; I like a number of Schubert songs (24 Favorite Songs for low voice, = altos and basses, maybe you’ve run into it). Mabe Die Forelle (the trout), a very familiar melody, which should help. What did you sing?

    I solved the hardest part: someone to make the CD, the director of a small choir who has been a very close friend for years, kids grew up together and such. I didn’t know he does the whole thing. And he should be relaxing to sing to, a real plus. It won’t be for a month, though, as my coach won’t be available until after Labor Day. So there won’t be much of an update until then.

    Great that you enjoyed the Rachmaninov CD. Yes, it’s a barn-burner. Wish the Russians would use more of their energy on music and less on their neighbors.

    I like the concept of embracing the inner deva. It sounds reassuring. And thanks for the encouragement.

  14. August 15, 2008 7:30 pm

    Angela – I totally love the rewards…it is so cool to know that RIGHT NOW all is well! Hard work for sure!

    Hi Debbie! Aw “MOM” thanks! Am going to stay up AAALLLL night! zzzzzzz……:)

    Bob – So great that you’ve solved the tech problem of actually burning the CD. That is a huge step forward. The song I sang is found in the Schirmer edition of Twenty-four Italian Songs and Arias. It is Gia Il Sole dal Gange, by Scarlatti. I learned it when I was about 12. I think it is good to sing a melody that you already know. I don’t know the song that you are working on…I don’t know lots of art songs.:) it is good to not sing in English! Keep me posted on progress.

  15. Pat Carey permalink
    August 18, 2008 1:28 pm

    Oh, Liz! Oh, Tim! Hooray! Such good news. I have this image of all the strength and courage and spirit in the world being divided in two places, about equally. One is in Beijng and the other resides between the two of you – in what is shared in your hearts and spirits. We all love you. But it is the love YOU give that counts. Pat

  16. Meg Stephens permalink
    August 18, 2008 3:15 pm

    Liz – I’m a bit late, but WOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! You are such an inspiration! I bought all my groceries at the health food market yesterday, and I’m excited about all the “new” (to me) things I’ll be trying – rice yogurt, agave nectar (later), organic everything, flax seeds, Ezekiel cereals, juices (juicer is on order!). A long practitioner of “a day at a time,” thanks to my friendship with Bill (if you catch my drift), I am changing my diet a day at a time. It feels good. Liz, thanks for doing the blog and being my incredible friend. Love you, love the news! May it continue many days at a time!! Meg

  17. August 18, 2008 4:23 pm

    Oh pat! Thanks for holding up the picture of strength and courage and spirit…It is what we aspire to…Your image brought tears to my eyes because I can see, (as no one else) all the struggle and failure and terror. To have you cheering without reserve and loving so extravagantly encourages me to get out there and tackle every last challenge. You are the BEST!

  18. August 19, 2008 7:34 am

    Hi Meg! YOU GO GIRL! Look at you! Can’t wait to see the new juicer! Here’s to a new day!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

