Skip to content

Homemade Deodorant

July 17, 2008

At last! This one is an answer to prayer…I’ve found out about a natural homemade deodorant that REALLY works…sometimes the store bought “natural” ones don’t work very well, and a lot of them have some undesirable ingredients.

Here is the recipe: 1/4 cup baking soda – 1/4 cup corn starch – several spoons of coconut oil…Mix all together and store in jar, or put in existing deodorant container. I prefer a glass jar…not too fond of plastics.

The first time I made this it was a little grainy… it still worked.  The next time I heated the coconut oil just a little on the stove (please don’t use the microwave).  Coconut oil turns to liquid at very low temps so it does not take much. The corn starch and baking soda mixed more easily into the liquid oil.

I love it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    July 17, 2008 10:16 pm

    Thanks Liz! I really love the natural/organic deodorant I am using now but I will have to give this a try! : ) I LOVE home made stuff!

    I have a question do you use natural progesterone cream? If yes what name brand?

    Thanks
    Angela

  2. July 18, 2008 10:36 am

    hi Angela 🙂 I think you will love this stuff…and you can cook with the coconut oil…it is very tasty and is extremely good for you.
    Yeah, I use bio identical progesterone cream…Love it! I get mine from restored balance. the number is on the CD that you have titled What Your Doctor May Not Tell you…
    You can also get it in the health food store…just read the label for any undesirable extra ingredients.

Leave a Reply

