Skip to content

A Really Exciting Thing to Pray For!

June 29, 2008
by

I think I mentioned that I’m going to sing at the Birkshire Choral Festival at the end of July….Can’t wait! Still have much music to learn…

The people at the BCF sent an email announcement the other day calling an audition for an acappella week next summer (09). The program is Rachmaninov Vespers (All Night Vigil op. 37)

This has been on my must sing list for some time! I’m going to take the audition! I have no idea how large a chorus they want to sit, and I think that there will be thousands of auditions to choose from. Soooo…..I want to ask for prayers! This is a challenging and beautiful work, and I REALLY want to sing it!

The first step is the audition…Here is the link that they sent regarding the protocol.

http://www.choralfest.org/common/audition.php

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2008 11:04 pm

    Hi Liz,
    I’m so excited for you about the singing! I’m keeping the fingers crossed- toes too!
    I’m glad you enjoyed the Thai soup. It’s one of my favorites!
    Hope you’re doing great!
    xoxo
    Jill

  2. July 1, 2008 8:01 am

    Jill – Oh man!!! That soup is amazing…and so easy! I get a little nervous about complicated stuff…too overwhelming. I’ll be looking for other easy raw things to make and eat.
    (If you are reading this, and are not Jill 🙂 go over to her her blog…rawbodyandsoul…see the link on the right.)

Leave a Reply

