Skip to content

The Healthy Life Plan – Heavy Metal Detox – Part 4

June 26, 2008
by

I’m getting ready for another test to see the results of the detox so far…If I want to see Aluminum on the test I have to use EDTA. Unhappily, the way it has to be administered is IV. Ruth has just emailed me a lead on a local doctor who does chelation therapy…God bless Ruth! I’ll give him a call…see what happens. Otherwise I’ll use oral DMSA as before.

I’ve learned a few things about calcium…You know it is supposed to be in your teeth and bones, right? Well, I learned , last year, that blood needs to be a specific ph. It is something around 7.3. It must be that ph in order for you to stay alive. This is pretty important, and your body will do whatever it takes to stay alive. If the ph of the blood is too acid,  or too alkaline your body will buffer it with calcium, which it takes from your teeth and bones…aah haa…..! It never dawned on me to ask, so where does the calcium go after it buffers the blood ph? The answer to that unasked questions is…it collects as stones in the kidney and gallbladder, it collects on your artery walls, and it collects in your skin and muscle and makes you look OLD and feel stiff and sore. 😦 About the only place it does not go is back to your bones and teeth!

I knew that people use IV EDTA to clear their arteries and avoid bypass surgery…I just never put the rest of it together and never knew that it was calcium they were moving out of those rather undesirable places.

More later…and I promise some info on the great house hunting adventure!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela and Scott permalink
    June 26, 2008 3:50 pm

    That is very interesting.

    The most wild thing about PH is that typical foods you might think are acidic are not, like apple cider vinegar. I guess it all has to do with what it turns into once it is in your body and not what it is like outside your body!

    How is the house/apartment search???

    Angela 🙂

  2. June 26, 2008 9:12 pm

    Hi Angela! Yeah – Lemon juice is the same. Seems that it would be acidic. Not so when it gets into the body.
    Oh, Boy, the house and apt. search is getting more exciting by the min! I’m planning a longer post about it…the short story is that the ranch house was rented to someone else. And, there are 3 properties on Elm street to look at…one to rent, two for sale. Stay tuned for more details 🙂

  3. April 13, 2009 11:54 am

    How is the heavy metal detox Liz?
    Did you see a holistic dentist or have your teeth checked? I am thinking of doing it.
    deb

  4. April 14, 2009 7:54 am

    Hi Deb! I’ve gotten my mercury scores way down…am taking a break right now and hoping to start again soon…I’m so behind posting about all this…big post coming…after I’m moved…
    I did not have a holistic dentist remove the mercury fillings, and have not seen one yet…Might be a good idea because they know to take precautions to protect you…I’m fond of interviewing doctors and dentists before I hire them…
    Do you read Dana Herbert’s blog? She has written a lot about her experiences with this…there is a link on the right side of this page…You will have to search through the archives a little…I think it will be worth it. I’d love to know what you think and what actions you might want to take 🙂
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

