Skip to content

The Healthy Life Plan – Heavy Metals Detox – Part 3

June 3, 2008

I remembered something really important about Aluminum last night…It is in anti-perspirants. It sticks your sweat glands shut. Remember that anything you put on your skin goes into your body? There are a lot of lymph nodes under the arms. They go right to the breasts. This has never sounded like a really good idea to me and I stopped using anti-perspirants 20 years ago. I was horrified last year when, after a mammogram, in the dressing room, was an anti perspirant!

Ok, now what to do about it! Chelation baby! Right now I’m using EDTA. EDTA is a synthetic amino acid that binds to the toxic metals and makes them water soluble. Then they can wash right out! It has been in use for 50 years and is on the GRAS (Generally recognized as safe) list. EDTA cannot be taken by mouth and so must be taken either by IV or suppository. I’m using a suppository product called Medicardium. It contains Magnesium Di-Potassium EDTA. I am at the beginning of a second round now, and will take a challenge test with the last suppository in this round. All the challenge test means is that I take the EDTA and collect urine for a day, then send a sample to the lab and they measure how much metals are in the urine.

I did a round of chelation last spring using DMSA, which can be taken by mouth. DMSA does not chelate aluminum, but it was the substance I used for the challenge test.

I did my testing with Doctors Data. I get my kits through a health care friend who I have in my area. I’m not sure what Doctors Data does if you were to contact them directly. I would check with a local doctor or health care person first and then Doctors Data. Their website htp://www.doctorsdata.com They may not be the only ones who do this kind of testing…they are just one one I know of.

If you want more information about chelation, or access to Medicardium, click on the link to Donna Mitchell at the right side of the screen. Donna is great, and will answer all your questions!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2008 11:47 am

    Really love your site. Lots of great info! Thanks!

    Bueller

Leave a Reply

