Skip to content

More about Oberlin

May 12, 2008
by

Ohio is about 4 weeks behind Virginia in spring bloom. The really good news about that is that the lilacs are in bloom in Oberlin…and they are EVERYWHERE! The last time we saw the town it was November. It is very beautiful in summer.

I forgot to mention that the apartment we looked at is right down the street from the school. Very easy walk. The rent is very reasonable and includes ALL utilities. It does not, however, have air conditioning.  Little details come to me from time to time…I’m not always by the computer to write them…:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat Carey permalink
    May 15, 2008 3:23 pm

    Liz & Tim– So Sorry we missed you! We would have loved to have seen you for dinner or just coffee. Easy to say in retrospect, of course, since I can’t even remember how busy I was last weekend. But just the same it would have done us GOOD to see you. Next time I hope you are able to give us a heads up (I know, but I don’t always get time to read the blog). So when is it you want to rent this apartment? And for how long? Is this the start of the move or just for summer get-aways?

    AND I am so glad tohear all the good news about the clear MRIs. SO GLAD and SO GRATEFUL. We ahven’t got any apparent big troubles here, just kind of hobbling along with minor things that slow us down. So, a relaxing dinner with friends like you might be good for David and I KNOW it would do wonders for me. Next time. Love you & missyou.
    Pat

  2. May 15, 2008 5:13 pm

    Pat – So much to do…so little time! We missed you too! We got to Oberlin and stayed there.
    We are not sure when, or if the apartment will be ours. Meantime we wait and continue to watch the postings. I think we may put an add in classified pages in case someone might be interested in selling their house to us. pray, pray, pray!
    Looking forward to seeing you again!

Leave a Reply

