Skip to content

More on the Ohio house trip

May 2, 2008
by

Ok, here is some more scoop…The rental is an upstairs/downstairs duplex. There are two apts downstairs. The one we will look at is upstairs. Don’t know how much the rent will be. just know that rentals in Ohio are much cheaper than here! We will see it for sure when we are there. It is not available yet anyway. The owner, who lives there now, is a contractor, and I understand that the place is nice. Hard wood floors and radiators…that is a good thing…electric stove…not so good.

What I’m really praying for and putting all my thought and visualizing energy into is getting a house. I really want to get our belongings out of storage. I miss the furniture and some pretty things the most. And sometimes the little things…like my favorite tea tin…I packed it away and use a little tin with a teddy bear santa on it for tea. I miss the nicer tin. I want to get a house that we both like, gather in our belongings and purge what does not work with that space once and for all. Sooo everybody help us on this one! Pray, visualize, imagine just the perfect place! For sure include radiators, wood floors, gas stove, dry basement, at least 3 bedrooms, between 2000-3000 square feet, lots of light, nice windows and southern exposure, especially in the kitchen. Oh, and it would be nice to be able to have a table in the kitchen 🙂 That should get us started don’t you think?

And, I called the Doctor’s office this afternoon. I should have MRI results on Monday. No way it can happen today. So I’ll just try to relax and have a great weekend. 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2008 11:43 am

    Thanks for your kind words and for adding me to your blogroll. I’ll do the same for you.
    I think it’s great that you’re doing things hollistically. There is just so much proof that this stuff works, and it’s a shame that it’s largely ignored.
    I’ll be praying for great news from your MRI!
    love and light,
    Jill

  2. Dean Gray permalink
    May 5, 2008 8:41 am

    Hi Guys,

    Just got back from a windsurfing trip to NC. If I read this right, you’re in Oberlin now! Cool. Hopefully you’ll be back in the area for keeps soon. Call me if I can help with anything. (440) 610-0438.

    — Dean

  3. Meg Stephens permalink
    May 5, 2008 12:42 pm

    Liz – what wonderful news about the Berkshire Choral festival and the Sea Symphony. It turns out you were MEANT to have everything you want this year! I must say you have paid a rather steep price, though. Still, I am glad many cool things (Berkshire, Oberlin, quarter lemons) are materializing for the balance of ’08. Where can I find some good juice recipes & how to get started? Steve and I are just back from Cancun – a niece’s wedding – it was a heavenly week. Now, back in town and at work for some time to come. Keep us posted. Many hugs, as ever…Meg

  4. May 5, 2008 2:15 pm

    Hi Dean! We get to Ohio on Thursday this week…leave again on Sunday the 11th. Ooooh wind surfing…sounds great…pretty chilly ocean this time of year!

    Meg – Am pretty excited about Birkshire…
    About the juice…champion make a good juicer (masticating)
    Breville makes a good juicer (centrifuge)
    Green Star (twin gear) is what I have. sproutpeople (see the link at the right) has the best price for Green Star. No need to get anything but the 1000 series. The others just have more attachments that are not necessary to make juice. The basic juicer is the same.
    you can juice just about anything…I would start mild. Romaine lettuce, cucumbers (peel them if they are not organic) Spinach, kale, celery.(I put celery in everything!)
    I don’t care for sweet juice. Carrots and Beets are very sweet. Some people add an apple or lemon to the juice. I don’t like to mix fruit and veggies. (thought I did make an exception with the lemon to cut the extreme sweetness of the carrots and beets during the fast. I’d love to see you, and would be happy to give you a good look at the Green Star juicer at my house…just a thought….
    when is your concert? hopefully not when I’m away…do you guys still need a ringer? I still remember the music!..:) bet I could still do some from memory.

Leave a Reply

