Skip to content

Friday

May 1, 2008

The MRI is OVER!!! Everything went pretty well.  It took two techs to get the IV in my arm…sigh…amazing disappearing veins.  I may have results tomorrow afternoon.  I love that there is a mirror in there so I can see out.  Those things make a lot of noise.  The techs who run the test are great about telling me how long each set takes.  The 4 min ones are the longest.  Thank God they save me from mammograms.  The whole thing took an hour.

I’m sitting in the living room now with an IV of Vitamin C.  Am so grateful that I can be home, where I can post on the blog or watch a movie, or nap.  I made a huge glass of veggie juice when I got home. It was great!

I’ve added a new link to the blogroll – Sheila Miller is a breast cancer survivor who is also using alternative methods, as well as some conventional ones to heal herself.  she has a great blog!  If you have time, maybe you could check it out!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sheilamiller31 permalink
    May 23, 2008 9:33 am

    Thanks so much for the mention of my blog! You really made my day! Congratulations on your clear scan and super low CA 27.29!!!! That is so A W E S O M E!!!!!
    How do you get your vitamin C at home?!

  2. May 23, 2008 10:31 am

    Hi Sheila! My day has been made too! Thanks for the encouragement and high fives.
    I’ve worked it out with the natropath who I see, that she swings by my house on her way home and starts the IV. I’ve learned how to finish the IV, flush the port and pull the needle, so I’m good to go on my own. I give the doc a call when I’m done to let her know everything is ok.
    The Vit C (already set up in the IV bag) can also be delivered overnight by FedEx or another carrier and someone can be hired to come to the home to set up the IV. It is sooo much easier to be at home as it takes several hours to drip.
    Make sure the vit C is not from corn by the way…the GMO corn does not work against cancer anymore.

  3. sheilamiller31 permalink
    May 27, 2008 8:37 am

    Thanks for all the info Liz. I go for the C IV once a week to a place called Orthomolecular Nutrition, their C is from tapioca. I really like the people there but it is expensive! $115 per infusion, which I think is cheap compared to other places in the area. I get the “Myers Cocktail” (75 grams of C plus a lot of minerals and other vitamins)How often do you do yours? Where do you order it from?

  4. May 28, 2008 6:44 am

    Sheila – I’m so glad to know someone else who is taking IV C! I’ve heard about tapioca being another really good source of C. Right now I am getting 50 Grams twice a week. The drip is 3 hours more or less. The naturapath I work with does the order, so that is out of my hands.
    how long do you plan to continue?
    $115…not too bad…Mine is double that…This is an expensive area for everything. I can’t remember, at this writing, where you are in the country. I am going to see about getting the treatments coded, and submit them to the insurance company. I’m pretty sure they will not cover the C. they may cover the materials and administration. I think it may be worth a try to recover something.

Leave a Reply

