Skip to content

Ramblings

April 25, 2008
by

I actually started writing this a few days ago….I had some time on my hands with an IV drip running. I’m trying to get phone calls and paperwork done.

Spring has definitely arrived around here! The wisteria and lilacs are blooming. Both my favs… Can’t pass lilac without stopping to smell each time! They are only in bloom for so short a time. There are some of both right across the street. yum! Everything is so green…the really wonderful new spring green. Love it. Been raining a lot the past couple of days. With luck I’ll get a walk later. The past week I didn’t seem to get to it till pretty late in the day.

Got the news that I’ve been accepted to the Birkshire Choral Festival! Remember the post called Dreams and Goals back in February?  Birkshire was on that list. And, so was the Sea Symphony. The week I’ll be there the Sea Symphony is the program! Careful what you pray for! One of my friends from the chorus is also going that week…We’ll have lots of fun. I got the music in the mail yesterday.  It is every bit as beautiful as I remembered..

More rambling later perhaps…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Cain permalink
    April 25, 2008 2:22 pm

    Liz, I am so excited for you!!! Where is the Birkshire Choral Festival and when is it? It sounds like heaven sent. Wish we could get together. Time keeps fleeing by. Love, Karen

  2. Martha permalink
    April 28, 2008 3:05 pm

    Liz,

    Prayers answered. Dreams coming true. AND spring! I am revelling in the green, the colors of the dogwood: bright white and deep pink. The azaleas are throwing a riot of color, even in the rain.

    I will need a break mid-week next week. Let’s plan by email.

    Martha

Leave a Reply

