Skip to content

Fasting Day 6

April 21, 2008
by

Hmmm….this table looks pretty good…maybe a little salt…..:)

It is the days after day three that make the biggest difference to me…The first three days is just dumping toxins.  Sorry to say just, don’t really mean it like that.  it’s really important. It’s the days after three that the body starts looking around for something to eat.  Since I’m not taxing it with digesting solid, heavy food, it has time to go after diseased, dead, and otherwise yucky stuff …yeah!  Go get it!

I do some things to help the process along.  There are a couple of supplements that help with detox.  One is Essac tea.   The other is ultra Clear.  The tea you can get at the health food store, the Ultra Clear is made by Metagenics, and can be gotten through a doctor.

I was thinking that I might do a fast about every two months for 5 or 6 days.  Next time less sweet juice, more greens.  And, that gives more time to write about the process.

What I’ve not been doing much is spending time online.  Other than checking email and taking a peek at the blog, I’ve been taking a break and resting a lot.  Happened the last times too.  Must be part of the process.

Anyway, I’m not going to write much more today…just giving an update…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Martha permalink
    April 21, 2008 2:53 pm

    Liz,
    Your blog looks a little lonely without any comments. Do you strain the juice or does it include the pulp and residues from the veggies? Just wondering how many trips to the loo when doing this fast. Are you losing weight? I hope it has all the right effects without more tiredness.

    How do you reenter the world of cooked food?

    I am up to my ears in booklearning.

    Martha

  2. April 21, 2008 3:51 pm

    Martha – you are right! The blog has been a little lonely these days. thanks for the visit…
    The juicer strains the fibers out of the juice…less to digest. The juice is available to the body with very little effort. And, I don’t feel exhausted when I fast, I just want to rest a little more. I think it might be the same for folks who fast for religious reasons. More time for prayer, less attention for all the distraction of the everyday world…something like that.
    I am planning to post something about the second reason for the fast…colon and liver cleanse. Time to clean house…as it were…Stay tuned
    Time for a visit?

Leave a Reply

