Skip to content

Fasting plans

April 7, 2008
by

I’ve been wanting to do another fast for the past couple of months. I did want to wait until after birthday celebrations etc… then is seems that there are always social events that require eating, and I don’t want to be left out. Soo…I’ve set a date…April 16th. I’m telling you now because it can be kinda like starting a diet…the start date can sort of slip by, and Oh I’ll start next week…you know what I mean?

All fasting means is refraining from eating solid food for a period of time. You pick the length of time…three days seems typical, and you can go for as long as you want. Fasting does not mean going without nourishment! Please don’t do those fasts where all you get is water and lemon juice or something. You need nourishment and support. The fasting I’m doing includes lots of fresh veggie juice and fresh juiced apples. Fresh veggie juice is easy to digest. It goes right to your body with very little effort

The body uses a lot of energy digesting foods, and some foods like animal protiens can be very hard for some people to digest. If your body is not busy digesting foods, it will have time to cleanse itself. A lot of toxins can be eliminated from the body. This is a good thing!

Anyway, I’m writing this now in case anyone might want to join me! Dust off your old juicer, or borrow one…Walk along with me. I’ll be writing step by step what I’m doing and why. Again, the cancer battleplan book is our guide! I’ve done this before and loved it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela and Scott permalink
    April 9, 2008 10:10 am

    hmmm, I posted yesterday but it did not go through.

    Anyway, I would love to join you in a fast but we are leaving town. Scott has a business trip and we are tagging along and then we are going to take a side trip to Aspen to visit Stacy and Ken.

    I want to start doing a juice fast one weekend every month so I will catch you the next time around just let me know!! : )

    Happy juicing!!

  2. April 9, 2008 10:58 am

    I’m happy to support you and cheer for you any time you are ready! Have a great trip!

  3. April 9, 2008 11:01 am

    I’m happy to support you and cheer for you any time you are ready! Have a great trip!
    Sorry about yesterday’s comment not making it…Wordpress is doing some changes it seems…The blog management pages have a different format, and there is a picture for one of my posts that is sometimes there and sometimes not…hmmmm. Hope they work it out soon.

  4. April 14, 2008 7:26 pm

    I was hoping to join you, but I gave my juicer away so I could replace it with the attachment to my mixer and haven’t been able to find one yet. Next time maybe.

  5. April 15, 2008 2:43 pm

    Jen – Do you have a blender? I’ll talk about smoothys soon…different, but yum!

Leave a Reply

