Skip to content

Glucose levels and Vit C

March 4, 2008
by

Just got some new info regarding the glucose levels during Vit C drips. The high glucose readings are false due to the changing of chemical structure into similar formation that fools the testing strips. That last sentence is not mine. I copied it from an email that Ruth just sent me.

Good to know! There were a couple of slides attached to the email, one of which is a picture of the chemical structures. Not only do I not understand it, I cannot attach it to this post right now either. (wrong format) I know that there are some chemists in the family 🙂 If anyone wants to see it, email me and I’ll send you a copy.

ps. That sound you (don’t) hear is the sound of my mother not fainting!  Hi Mom!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

