Skip to content

Party!!!

February 6, 2008
by

Hi all!  So…what do you think about the new format for the blog!?  I was kinda in the mood for a new look, and am hoping to have  pictures on here very soon.

The past few days have been way too busy and I have interesting news to report on some frequency testing that I did yesterday…I won’t take the time to write about it now….I have a birthday to celebrate!

Tim has taken the day off.  We are going to the National Botanical Gardens!  I love to go there on my birthday…it’s like a mini vacation.  There is a new Hawaii exhibit, and the orchids are back!  I love the big tropical room…ferns…humid warm air that feels like heaven in the middle of winter.  We will have a late lunch at oceanaire downtown after.  Tonight (drumroll please…)there is cheesecake and friends to eat it with!

I’ll be back tomorrow, or the Friday with new stuff!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pat permalink
    February 7, 2008 9:45 am

    Hi, Liz. I hope you had a great virtual vacation at the National Botanical Gardens and a HAPPY BIRTHDAY yesterday! Best wishes for many more!

Leave a Reply

