Skip to content

Scan news

January 31, 2008
by

The scan results are normal!  Yippee!!! Party!!!  Birthday cake for everybody! the office called today just as I was walking out the door to start IV Vit/C.  I brought the laptop with me and alas, no wireless network for me to use.  Rats.  I so wanted to let everyone know right away.  Whew! and a toast with a huge glass of veggie juice! (breakfast this morning)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheryl Andrews permalink
    February 1, 2008 12:35 am

    What wonderfully answered prayers — I am dancing my little dance! So happy to hear this news, Liz. I will call you when I get back from Missouri on Monday and we will put a birthday celebration on the calendar.

    Blessings and love to both you and Tim as you have a a peaceful, joyful weekend.

    Love, Cheryl

  2. Liz permalink*
    February 1, 2008 7:31 am

    Have fun in Missouri!

  3. February 1, 2008 9:36 am

    hi liz! your news is simply extraordinary! we’re soo cheering for you! you checked out my husband;s blog (www.bertscholl.blogspot.com) who is also treating his cancer naturally via the Gerson Therapy.

    your news simply made my day perfect, and it’s only 9.30 am. enjoy the celebration, and know that a couple in ithaca, ny is toasting your success w/ our carrot juices!

    warmly,
    daniela scholl

  4. Mary permalink
    February 1, 2008 9:41 am

    HOW WONDERFUL! What great news. I am so happy for you to have this present before your birthday. Angela directed me to the blog to be sure I did not miss it. She has been keeping me posted.

    Mary

  5. Pat permalink
    February 1, 2008 9:47 am

    YESSSSS!!!!!!! I couldn’t be smiling any bigger!

  6. Angela and Scott permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:43 am

    YEA!!!!! Your post made me smile. : ) So happy!!

    I posted last night but it didn’t show up, so if this becomes a double post…sorry.

  7. Liz permalink*
    February 1, 2008 11:11 am

    Mary, Scott and Angela, Pat ,and Daniela – You have made my day. It means so much to me to have comments on the blog. Daniela, thanks so much for your visit to my humble blog! I am hoping to gather a community of people around me who are in the fight and doing the juicing and everything they can think of to heal from cancer. A special welcome to you guys. (did I mention that you have adorable children? cute, cute, cute!)

  8. Angela and Scott permalink
    February 1, 2008 1:22 pm

    Ok, a fun question….what kind of cake are you going to eat on your birthday?

  9. February 1, 2008 3:08 pm

    Hi Liz
    Well Big fat congrats on your clear scan! that is fabulous news!

    As for Bav, she posted that they found cancer in her heart and that she is gearing up for the fight.. keep her in your prayers.
    That is all she posted…
    Congrats to you again
    Debbie

  10. February 1, 2008 3:20 pm

    Congratulations! I hope that absolutely wonder news will carry you in high spirits – where you belong!

    I have found the experience of cancer to be one that demands “letting go” of that which I believe “should be” and allowing myself to be with “what’s so.” It was difficult to read about the many frustrating things you are experiencing and how angry you feel (or felt at the time). And, I am grateful you wrote what was there for you. That is what’s real and truth is what makes life beautiful with the access to freedom it provides. It’s great that I had difficulty reading it because I was surprised to feel disturbed by it. That experience has provided me access to a part of myself that clearly I have been overlooking and as long as those emotions are not processed they will own me.

    So THANK YOU for your generosity. And once again congratulations on your scan results. I’m scheduling mine next week.

    Robert Scholl

  11. Liz permalink*
    February 1, 2008 5:44 pm

    Debbie – Thanks for info on Bav I will pray….She has great spirit and is really fun to read.

    Robert – Thanks for the visit! I made a promise to myself to say the truth as it is. Happily, I can re-evaluate my attitude and positions, and change my thinking. I just think that, for me, keeping quiet is not a good thing. I tend to not show the struggle. Struggling in front of others, especially those who know me for my whole life, has been a challenge. There goes my image! and it might just be one of the lessons that cancer has to teach me. I’m glad that my struggle helped some…I really had some things to think about when I was reading what you had written. I love the opportunity for another perspective, and things that I have not even thought of. I’ll check you blog for more updates on your scan next week.

    And, Angela, – The Cake! It’s so hard to decide! Since I gave up sugar a few years ago, I don’t eat cake! I’m kinda leaning toward cheesecake. I like really smooth, New York Style with no fruit or toppings…just plain. Berries on the side please!! I wish we live closer…I want to have some people over on Wednesday night. You guys would be top of the list for an invite!

  12. February 2, 2008 1:09 am

    I have to add something. After posting the comment I went to my blog and realized I was not being honest with those I am posting to. I immediately cleaned it up. Here’s a link to what I wrote: http://bertscholl.blogspot.com/2008/02/what-i-have-been-avoiding.html

    Thank you again for your courage.

    Robert Scholl

Leave a Reply

