Skip to content

Roadblocks and Challenges and Grief

January 23, 2008
by

Sounds like fun huh?  It is sometimes hard to avoid discouragement…A couple of weeks ago there was the MRI stuff (that I now have re-do)….Yesterday I had an appointment with a doctor in DC.  She will supervise the IV Vitamin C therapy that I want to start next week.  The Naturoath who set up the appointment for me sent me an attachment with the address etc. in a format that I could not open.  I sent it off to Tim to see what he could do…It seems to be a magazine editor’s format.  He could not open it either.  I could not contact the Dr who set up the appointment and so could not keep it.  This is grief that I do not need!  It is hard enough to organize stuff the first time…to have to re-do and re-do, over and over is way too much!  I am so not happy!

There is grief too…A couple of weeks ago a friend of mine died from cancer.  She was lovely, with a smile that lit up a room.  I miss her very much.  I could not mention it here because it was a bit too painful and close and I could not figure out what to say or how to say it.  It is part of the mix of everything going on now.  Where, oh where is that balance place of focus and peace?

This stuff is life and death to me.  I don’t think I’m overstating it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Peter E permalink
    January 23, 2008 10:46 am

    It is hard. Keep struggling!

    If you get weird attachments in future, send them to me. It may have been the new Word 2007 format, which is incompatible with everything else.

  2. Liz permalink*
    January 23, 2008 11:14 am

    Thanks, Peter…I am, and I will! Gotta love Microsoft

  3. Angela and Scott permalink
    January 26, 2008 12:55 pm

    Thats what this blog should be for, for you to pour your feelings out. You have so many ears listening. Your struggles right now are not easy ones and I don’t think anyone can really know what your going through unless they have been there. We read, we think, we feel, we love, we are here for you.

    I know you know how important it is for you to stay positive, to meditate with deep breathing exercises. This is so important for your recovery. Let the stress out by writing it down here and move on. Keep those cortisone levels low!

    The vitamin c will do wonders for you. It is the magic vitamin!! Those cancer cells will be blown away, I can just picture a cartoon of it happening in my head! LOL

  4. Liz permalink*
    January 26, 2008 3:49 pm

    Angela,
    thanks so much for your support! Every now and then I remember to breath! Can’t wait for the Vit/C. The Doc sent me a couple of journal articles today about it. I think I’ll see if I can post them. Kinda technical stuff. Some might find in interesting reading.

Leave a Reply

